We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trip to York”
other travellers have booked this property
The house has been furnished to the highest standard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house has been furnished to the highest standard.
Bedroom 1 with king size bed and plenty of storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The house has been furnished to the highest standard.
Bedroom 1 with king size bed and plenty of storage
Welcome.....
Cosy lounge
Open plan living space.
Dining area and breakfast bar
Breakfast bar
Entrance hall
Lighting on the staircase
TV and dressing table in bedroom 1 plus wardrobe with lots of hanging space
Bedroom 2 with TV,  wardrobes and bookcase with plenty to read for adults and children!
Bedroom 2
Have a soak in the bath whilst watching TV!
Modern and stylish bathroom
Luxury toiletries provided
South facing patio
South facing patio
Enjoy the sunshine in the garden!
2 minutes walk from the award winning 'Bishy Road'
Rowntree Park Reading Cafe
Stunning York Minster
Cliffords Tower is close by
Yorkshire Museum and St Mary's Abbey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip to York”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic stay in York. People very friendly and helpful. Lots of walking and places to see such as ghost trails and fantastic museums. I recommend the Castle Museum and Jorvik Museum. The apartment we stayed in at 39 Darnborough Street was just the best and owner Caroline was so nice and helpful. I would definitely stay there again - beautiful clean luxurious place to stay which made our stay in York just the best. Thank you Caroline xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. I'm so glad you had a good time and liked the house. It sounds like you did lots of sightseeing in beautiful York! I hope you come and stay again one day. Many thanks, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for you lovely feedback. It was a pleasure having you to stay and I'm so glad you enjoyed the house and it's facilities. You're right; parking is definite plus in York! I hope you come and visit again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback Barbara. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the house so much. It's lovely to be able to give guests a great experience with lots of extra special touches. I hope to have you return one day. Many thanks, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LARRY W
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WALLACE & FRIENDS”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was great; quiet street, private marked parking, pub a block away, easy walk to the center of everything touristic and current (shopping) as well as grocery store on the way back from town. Caroline and her husband made us feel at home in their beautiful home which was pristine, modern, and so comfortable we felt at home.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It was a pleasure having you all to stay at our place in York. We hope to welcome you back again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicciChel...
Chelmsford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic little mews house in great location, the perfect base for exploring the delights of York.”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I spent four days at this lovely little house with my two children (age 13 and 11). It was perfect for our needs; the house is a real "home from home" with all your needs catered for. It is a stylish and modern house, finished to a high standard, spotlessly clean. With the main sights of York a picturesque short walk away, it is in a great location, but so peaceful you would never know everything was so close. We loved it... I would have no hesitation to recommend it to anyone. Thanks for having us to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the location of the house. We hope to welcome you back one day. Kind regards Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne3816...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic property in an excellent location. Within easy walking of the city centre, the river and rowntree park. Beautifully presented with a homely feel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted you had a good time and we hope to welcome you back one day. Kind regards Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted you had a good time and we hope to welcome you back one day - hopefully with better weather for enjoying the patio! Kind regards Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing