We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place in the center of York”
other travellers have booked this property
Kingsize Master Bedroom with river views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kingsize Master Bedroom with river views.
Plenty of space for the travel cot and folding guest bed too, for our younger guests. Original Victorian shuttered bay window looks out across the river.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Kingsize Master Bedroom with river views.
Plenty of space for the travel cot and folding guest bed too, for our younger guests.
Original Victorian shuttered bay window looks out across the river.
Living room with TV, music, books and lots of local information.
Cosy living room to relax at the end of a busy day.
Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher and washer/dryer.
Modern bathroom includes bath with shower over, and a heated Kirkstone slate floor.
The Riverside York, part of a Victorian terrace in the heart of historic York.
The picturesque York Riverside, with the famous Minster visible in the background.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gunn S
Tananger
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place in the center of York”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Beatyful apartments in the center of York. We rented both the lux.apt and the house. Nice and clean and well equipped at both places. The sleeping in the lux.apt is perfect for a family, but not for 2 grown couples. The sofabed was a bit to small for 2 adults, but for 4 nights we managed. We will love to come back some time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thanks for your review - it was great to meet you all and we are glad you had a nice time in York. Best regards, Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“An absolute gem. Just perfect ”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have never been so happy as when I opened the door to this apartment and saw how wonderful it is. I don't normally gush on here, but we loved everything about it. The owners have thought of everything and the location is perfect. We even had a secure garage for our car so it meant we could enjoy the local area without spending a fortune on car parking. Please don't change a thing as we will be back.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Dear Carol,

Thank you so much for your review - we are glad you had a nice stay at The Riverside Apartment, and it is really nice to know that our efforts to delight our guests are hitting the mark.

Thanks again. Hope to see you again soon,

Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaPSyd...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

York is a beautiful city and the apartment is in a fantastic, central location. It is well appointed and is decorated it to an excellent standard. It's within walking distance of great restaurants, pubs and the sights of York. The owners Patick and Helen were great to deal with and provided us with a parking permit for our stay. It's a great location for day visits to nearby places like Harrogate, the Yorkshire Moors, Robin Hood's Bay and Whitby, the birthplace of Captain James Cook.

We certainly enjoyed our stay at this gorgeous apartment and hopefully we will return one day.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landers83
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant break”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owners (Patrick and Helen) were a delight to deal with. We have a 6 month old son and they provided a bot, night chair, steam steriliser and changing mat at no extra cost. Fantastic value for money and a prime location. All sights, and the town centre, are a 2-10 minute walk from the apartment. Parking permit is provided free of charge and plenty of room directly outside the property. The interior of the apartment is beautifully decorated and very spacious. Would definitely recommend to anyone coming to York!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pip2013
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very happy with this one.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I found this place on the VisitYork website and very happy we were, too.
All dealings with the owners (Patrick and Helen) were prompt and helpful. There are two properties here - both have views of the river. As there was just the 2 of us on this holiday, we had the smaller apartment. Helen met us at the property, spent a couple of minutes explaining a few things and then left us to it. We explored the apartment and were delighted with everything - especially the bay window that overlooks the river. It is great to sit there with a cuppa and watch boats, rowers, geese and swans meander up the river.
As this is a self-contained place, I got to catch up on some washing - but I must admit that front loader washing machines are always a bit of a mystery to me - and this one was no exception. I don't think I mastered it (would have liked a few basic instructions written somewhere) but I managed to get the washing done.
The bed is very comfortable and we slept well. The apartment is decorated nicely and was very clean. There were lots of brochures on York available to us here, and some postcards - which was a nice touch.
It is situated in a great spot - on the river - but also within walking distance of everything within York and close to many of the places you will want to visit (The Shambles, The Walls, York Minster, Castle Museum, Jorvik etc )
There is a fantastic restaurant just metres around the corner (The Olive Tree) - and a bus stop for the Hop On Hop Off bus is just across the road from that restaurant.
We'd stay here again - so thoroughly recommend it. Well done Patrick and Helen.
Just one thing - make sure you find out what to do with the key when you leave - we forgot to do that had a bit of worrying time deciding what was our best option. All ended up fine and we loved this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile677...
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2018
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung - wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in York genossen haben und hoffen, Sie bald wiederzusehen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing