We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Shower room on ground floor (in additon to bathroom on lower ground floor)
The historic stone steps lead to lower ground modern bedrooms and bathroom
Lower ground twin bedroom. Photo taken at night.
Hallway between lower ground bedrooms .. leads to a bathroom.
Wow - how close can you get to York Minster, THE location in York
Entrance to the gated development is on the left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
normanrut...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend trip”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and daughter and 2 friends stayed at this apartment for a girls weekend trip,they were absolutely delighted with the apartment,beautifully decorated and all the amenities that are needed are supplied,it is located centrally to all the shops and York minster,thanks to their hosts Carol and Rachael who provided all the necessary information,certainly recommended to anyone. THANK YOU xx

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It was a pleasure to have your family and friends to stay at the house and I am pleased that they were delighted with the house and its location. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Recent 2 night stay in this very centrally located house, we could not fault anything at all.

The house oozes designer chic but envelopes you in warmth and comfort and made for an extremely comfortable stay.

We have been staying in self catering accommodation in York for the past 35 years; the Minster Garden House has to be one of the most stylish and comfortable places we have ever visited.

Parking an absolute bonus in such a central location.

Beautiful! We will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Thank you for a fabulous review and what a compliment that with all your experience of different self-catering accommodation in York you would want to stay with us again - thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dimac1
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I would say this is a home from home but my home is nowhere near this nice. The house is just beautiful, even better than on the photos. It is decorated and finished to the highest degree.
We arrived to find fresh flowers, fresh milk, plenty of tea, coffee etc. So we could relax before starting our adventure around York. The house had everything we needed and even things we didn’t know we needed, such as a washer/ dryer, coffee maker and a huge bath. The staircase is beautiful, it felt very special to be staying in a house with this wonderful piece of history. As it was February it was so nice to return to a warm house and sprawl out on the sofa.
Rachael was the perfect host, meeting us and showing us how everything worked, such a lovely lady. She was available by phone if we needed her. Christine is also wonderful, calling before and after our stay to check our requirements and if we had enjoyed our stay.
It is in the perfect spot, directly across from the Minster and within easy walking distance of everything.
I really can’t recommend this place highly enough, if you want a gorgeous place to stay in a fantastic situation, it is a special place to stay, don’t hesitate to book here. We will definitely be returning.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thank you for your 5 star review which really says it all about this wonderful property. It is also great to know that you were happy with our meet and greet service from Rachael and our overall customer service from Carol. The photos do not do this property justice as you say - we really hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;