We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other traveller has booked this property
Open plan living/dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living/dining area
Outside of the development Outside of the development.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Open plan living/dining area
Outside of the development
Outside of the development.
Bedroom
Floor plan
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen/ dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Malky S
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely apartments, well equipped and very comfortable. Located in the centre of York. 2 mins walk from shops so no need to use car. Sainsburys store 1 min walk. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid Ralda...
Alexandra Headland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a find! Monkbar Mews in York - - an absolute gem”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We are two Aussie couples who recently stayed in a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, apartment, number 5. The apartment is perfectly located right beside the City Walls and the City Gate and a short walk to all the highlights, coffee shops, restaurants and shops. Parking is available on site which meant we didn't need to use the car at all during our stay. The apartment was well designed, so comfortable, spacious, exceptionally clean and well equipped. The warm, friendly, helpful staff greeted us on arrival and ensured our every need was met. We will certainly be highly recommending Monkbar Mews to our friends in Australia as a wonderful place to stay in York.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent base for exploring!”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed at Monkbar Mews for a `friends` reunion. Excellent base only 5 mins from the Minster and walkable to all tourist facilities. Clean, modern with a view of the walls. Welcoming bottle of Prosecco was a nice touch. Right next door to a bar and round the corner from the Award winning Bombay Spice restaurant, whose Indian delicacies we sampled.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The location could not have been any better, looking out onto the walls.
Everything was very new and very clean. We had a bottle of prosecco left for us. There was milk and butter in the fridge, teabags, coffee and sugar. Also there was washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets. It was great to arrive and get a cuppa straight away.
The 2 bedrooms upstairs had no wardrobes to hang anything up. There were 3 drawers in the ensuite but no one thought it was a good idea to put clothes in them.
The beds were extremely comfortable and in the centre of the rooms. Unfortunately any where else was in the eaves which were extremely low. You had to be extremely careful not to bash your head on the ceiling and window frame. It is very painful, I know this because I was not careful enough.

The rental was ideal for a couple of nights but I would not want to stay any longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing