We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location , comfort and style,just the best !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Goodramgate Apartments
Ranked #15 of 54 Speciality Lodging in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Apartments are in fantastic location in centre of York, close to the Minster and within a few minutes walk of the Shambles and York's numerous attraction. Spacious lounge with the benefits of a fully fitted kitchen, home from home, wish we could have stayed longer. York is such a beautiful city, will visit again, Goodramgate Apartments will be the first on our accommodation wish list !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FordhamTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Goodramgate Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

I rented this house for a 2 night stay for myself and 15 others for a hen weekend in York. The location is incredible, we could walk anywhere in the city within 5 minutes which was perfect for daytime activities and our nights out. The real winning feature though is the house itself. We were bowled over by how beautiful it was and so well equipped! All the rooms are gorgeous and huge! The bathrooms are lovely too and we used the kitchen to cook all meals for 16 of us with no problems at all. Absolutely perfect for our weekend and everybody loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jro86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was in York with my family attending the graduation cermony for the University of York St John, held at Yorkminster. We rented two apartments. The location of the apartments was perfect, about a seven minute walk away from both the university and Yorkminster. The apartments are literally on the city wall, so the rest of York's city centre is a very short walk away. There's a Tesco Express just around the corner, and a great selection of pubs and eateries within spitting distance.

The apartments were clean, very well appointed, quiet and easy to access. The team looking after us were great. I wouldn't hesitate to book again if I was ever to come back to York.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregInSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The apartment was certainly compact but comfortable. It was rather hot though - we couldn't work out how to turn off the heating but it was the ideal location for a shop and sight see with a group of friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Beautiful apartment, excellent location and the staff were amazing. We left our bags with reception when we arrived and we were given all the information we needed...our apartment wasn't ready as it was being cleaned however, we would have never have thought that the apartment would be as nice as it was! My only negative point would be that we couldn't log into the free wifi when in the room however this wasn't an important part of our trip and I know if we needed any assistance we could have called down to reception.
All in all an amazing place to stay and I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in York

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em-Squiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My friends and I stayed at 10th of November.
We found no hot water and heating also didn't work. I called Goodramgate Apartments but nobody answered and even nobody calle me back.
All of us feel so cold and we can't shower cause no hot water.
Next day, we talked to the staff of Goodramgate Apartments, she just said "I'm sorry" even without an explanation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erinxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodramgate, Owner at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

We are disappointed these guests didn't enjoy their stay with us .

We have a 24hr computerised call monitoring and recording system to make sure we receive all calls at all times. We would have responded immediately had we been notified of any problem. Unfortunately we cannot find any record of any phone calls or messages left by these guests during their stay and so in this instance could not respond, for which we apologise.
We are unable to comment on the hot water and heating issues, these are completely separate systems both operated electrically and when we investigated after the guests reported the problem the morning we could not find any faults and have not had any reported issues since.

We will take the opportunity to review our guest information in case any operating instructions are unclear and try to encourage all guests to ask any questions they may have regarding the installations fitted in the apartments. We are continuing to upgrade the signage and switch markings to make all appliances and controls clearly marked and easily understood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

These apartments are literally 2 minute walk from the minster. They were clean and warm and had all amenities needed to make a meal. The bed was very comfortable but the roll out beds in lounge weren't fantastic.

Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: front door of apartment block not being locked by all guests which made us very uncomfortable, though our apartment was secure. Owners need to rectify this.

We would recommend goodramgate for fantastic location and amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnienook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.5 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#38 of 47 in York
2,849 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodramgate Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodramgate Apartments

Address: 2A Monkgate, York YO31 7PE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 Speciality Lodging in York
Price Range: £73 - £854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goodramgate Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serviced centrally located self-catering apartments,close together, created in grade 2 listed Georgian buildings adjacent to Yorks historic Monk Bar, 300 metres from York Minster, spacious, central, historic and inviting. Sleeping from 2-6, total capacity 34.Also newly launched grade 2 listed Georgian town house in the City Centre by the river. Sleeps up to 14 in 5 bedrooms , 3 bathrooms, fully fitted kitchen, outside area, 10 metres from the river bank, 200 metres from the main shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Goodramgate Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodramgate Apartments Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing