We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentham Lodge Guest House
Ranked #9 of 194 York B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Went away for my birthday to York and stayed here, definitely the best decision of the weekend! Absolutely lovely b&b, the owner is the perfect host! Would recommend this place just down to Nicky! The breakfast was beautiful and no effort for Nicky what so ever! Would not hesitate to book Bentham lodge again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is a great B&B everything was perfect the rooms were spotless & the breakfast was top quality. Nikki the owner is great, very hospitable and welcoming.
I will definitely be returning to this fab B&B.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karlamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This B&B was excellent in every way. The breakfast was perfect fresh fruit salad and a beautifully cooked Full English with top quality ingredients.
The car parking meant we could leave the car and get a bus into the centre.
The room was spotless and a very comfortable temperature: everything was fresh and spotlessly clean.
In future I would like to book direct but apart from the address I can't find contact details on Trip Advisor!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is the best guest house we have ever stayed in.
The owner could not have done more for us during our stay, and the accommodation was modern, comfortable and welcoming. Made to order breakfast was great, and again nothing too much trouble.
We have stayed in many places over the years, both for business and leisure, and this one has everything you would wish for. The owner is really lovely and deserves success with this business.
Thanks very much from Andrea and Colin

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77AndreaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Bentham Lodge, everything was perfect, very clean and the breakfast was wonderful, Nikki even went out of her way to make sure our Son, who is a fussy eater, had everything he liked too which was brilliant. Nikki helped us with all the information we needed about York and even which bus was best to catch. It was a wonderful surprise break, and we would all love to stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My wife and I also with my son stayed for 2 nights after Christmas and celebrated my son's birthday.

Comfortable room with a small fridge, clean toilet and delicious full English breakfast, good hospitality , free & stable WiFi service. convenient location 30 mins walking distance into downtown. Enjoyed our stay and highly recommended.

Peter, Martina & Ernie from Hong Kong

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Visit family a few times a year. We have found a bed and breakfast that ticks all the boxes for us. A very short Bus ride away to centre of York, lovely place to stay- clean, comfortable room and breakfast was amazing! ! Nikki always thete to help and makes it cosy and relaxed. We'll be back for sure

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roobear14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.1 mi away
Carlton House
Carlton House
#8 of 194 in York
1,448 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ashberry B&B
The Ashberry B&B
#6 of 194 in York
364 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alcuin Lodge
Alcuin Lodge
#3 of 194 in York
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#2 of 194 in York
885 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tower Guest House
Tower Guest House
#5 of 194 in York
684 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bishops Guest Accomodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentham Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentham Lodge Guest House

Address: 92 Tadcaster Road | Dringhouses, York YO24 1LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in York
Price Range: £68 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentham Lodge Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family run guest house offering modern facilities and great breakfasts within easy walking distance of York Racecourse and York College. 30 Minute walk into the City of York. Regular buses. Free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bentham Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing