We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, MD
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is excellent - just outside the city walls. If we were day visitors, we'd probably park in this vicinity anyway since the city center is better seen on foot. Since we arrived by car, we parked at the commercially-run NCP just next to the train station. The Premier Inn validates the parking, so the price is less than posted. Like other reviewers, we did not notice much noise. There's a Sainsbury's shoppette just down the block, at which we grabbed breakfast and cold drinks/light snacks. We highly recommend this to other families.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylandlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,153
    624
    119
    25
    15
See reviews for
554
853
66
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn for 1 night whilst visiting York. The hotel was clean and most importantly the beds comfortable! We ate in the resturant for dinner and breakfast, both which were very nice. Definately stay here when visiting York all in all for the price, location and comfort you cant go wrong!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Citybreaks39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

great location just five min stroll to town center.parking is payable in a nearby carpark although the train station is a couple of mins away.we had breakie and dinner in the resteraunt and found the staff friendly and welcoming .even though the hotel is on a main road we didnt hear much noise.will stay here again because we found the staff very helpfull and the rooms really comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A very friendly and just as important very clean hotel.The room was immaculate,the bed comfy and it was nice and quiet.(the ambient noise I mean,not the bed)!!Breakfast is buffet style and well worth the money,you can eat as much as you like and the choice would satisfy the hungriest American.The railway station is an easy five minute walk away and the wall that surrounds York centre is a two minute walk away.The other premier inn in Blossom street is a few yards away so don't worry about what one to choose.(just go for the cheapest price you can get) I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tattiesoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were travelling to meet friends who were staying in a 5 star hotel nearby at a 5star price too! Not wanting to pay a fortune for a one night stay we chose this one which was nearer the city.
We found this to be a first class place to stay in York. Clean, quiet, good car park. Near enough to walk into the city. The walls and gate to the city are 70 yards away on the flat.
Didnt try the restaurant but the breakfast was very good, if pricey at £9.50 (there is cheaper in town at the station cafe for example). Other than that its great choice. We booked in advance and got a very good deal. Friendly staff who helped with everything. We will use this one again and again but will stay longer next time..

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FraternalEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Situated just outside Micklegate, this is easy to access from the A64. We had received information about the hotel discount for the NCP car park behind the hotel - this is good as there is undercover parking, locked at night. However, there is a small car park at the hotel if you turn left brfore the NCP. It costs £8.50 for 24 hrs with availability for longer stays, which is cheaper than NCP. If you want a lovely walk in to York, just go on to the city wall above the hotel, turn left and enjoy a 10 minute walk to Betty's Tea Room, without the hassle of crowds and traffic!

Room Tip: Choose a quiet room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dije101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Devon
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed here in April 2012 for my friend's hen do. We were made very welcome and the staff were all very friendly. When we got to our room there was no shower curtain so we told reception and one was put up by the time we had come back from having a wander around town. However there was a dried bloodstain on the bedding which we informed reception about twice but the sheet was never changed. We brought this up when checking out and the guy on reception was very apologetic and refunded one of our nights which we were more than pleased with!
Overall this is in a great location, it might be best to avoid some of the bars on the walk into town (Rumours in particular was very rough!), the food is pretty good and the bar staff are great. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet enough so we were happy.
i'd recommend this place to anyone who wants to be within walking distance of everything this gorgeous city has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KalexPlymouth_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing