We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent value!!”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We have just returned from a midweek trip to York and stayed for the first time at the Premier Inn. i have to say it was excellent value for money. The place is clean, well placed, in terms of proximity to the centre of York, with well trained polite staff. I would not hesitate to stay here again on my return to York.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the property are quieter but overlook the carpark, but if you're not bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosey250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    600
    111
    24
    14
See reviews for
530
832
61
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Extremely clean and tidy. Room had heating/ac and was very quiet. Bathroom also spotless as was the reception area. Girl in reception very helpful regarding directions to places and gave me a map and also went out of her way to get me some de caffinated coffee.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggertigger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

A great place to stay if you want to explore what York has to offer. About 10 minute walk from the city centre, which has a great range of shops and places to eat. Staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful and made you feel very welcome. Room was very clean and comfortable. Will definately stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellBell248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed Mon-Sat, great location for arriving by train.
Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable and decent enough size.
Quiet during the night while we were there, no noise at all.
Within a convenient walking distance to the city centre.
Staff were always very friendly.
Didn't eat in the restaurant, there are some cheaper breakfast options nearby.
Suggest they add Sky Sports channels in the bar.
Overall it was great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyG572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Very convenient location so close to everything.Hotel immaculate, large comfy bed. Charlotte at reception friendly and helpful giving us a map.We stayed in Queen street car park which the hotel gives a discount but remember to get ticket validated at the blossom street north which is two doors up through the Costa coffee shop. Would definitely stay here again when visiting York. Didn't have breakfast in hotel as wetherspoons was across the road.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maskells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Read previous reviews and it was a no-brainer to book this PI. Stayed Fri and Sat night in a nice clean family room. Beds really comfy, kids slept well Staff very helpful. Ideally situated, round the corner from the station and York Wheel and only 10 mins walk to NRM. About 10 mins to town too. Lack of Car Park a bit of a nightmare but you get a discount at NCP which is only a few mins walk. All you would expect from Premier Inn, kettle, tea & coffee, hand soap and shower gel in dispensers are very handy too and plenty of toilet roll.
Received a call a few days before to ask if we needed anything and to inform us of the lack of parking. I've never had that from a PI before and it was a nice touch. They make no secret of the lack of parking so if you turn up expecting to park there you've obviously not been paying attention!
Sainsburys is on the next street corner if you want a few bits. KFC and a chippy and pizzeria are literally across the road. There's also a cinema next door.
Wetherspoons is a few yards away if you want breakfast. Even though PI offered free kids breakfast, it was still cheaper to go to 'Spoons.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJay60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Excellent location less than 2 min walk from York station.
3 minute walk to the centre of York , 5 minutes to the Minster; close to everything.
No traffic noise!
Very secure with card entry between the lift and access to rooms on each floor.
Brilliant clean bathrooms and very comfy beds.
Super value for money and very friendly helpful staff

Room Tip: We had a room away from the main road, had air-con style heating, very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing