We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

Good location, just a 5-10 min walk to the "main bit" of York.

For those wondering about parking, I shall expalin.

This hotel is next door to the Premier Inn BlossomStreet north which confused me a bit. Blossom St. North jas a car park but it's very small. If you are lucky you might grt a space. A short 2 min walk away is an NCP carpark (accessed via Queen Street) which offers 24hr parking for £9.

Hotel was spotlessley clean, very quiet (it is on a main road but our room was at thr back).

Perfect for a 1 night getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyw785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,621 - 1,627 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, well situated. Great staff- very friendly and helpful. Amazing breakfast, we didn't eat for hours afterwards! Very comfy beds and lovely clean, efficient rooms. Everything there to make your stay very comfortable. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hippoears19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We have just returned from a midweek trip to York and stayed for the first time at the Premier Inn. i have to say it was excellent value for money. The place is clean, well placed, in terms of proximity to the centre of York, with well trained polite staff. I would not hesitate to stay here again on my return to York.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the property are quieter but overlook the carpark, but if you're not bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosey250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Extremely clean and tidy. Room had heating/ac and was very quiet. Bathroom also spotless as was the reception area. Girl in reception very helpful regarding directions to places and gave me a map and also went out of her way to get me some de caffinated coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiggertigger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

A great place to stay if you want to explore what York has to offer. About 10 minute walk from the city centre, which has a great range of shops and places to eat. Staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful and made you feel very welcome. Room was very clean and comfortable. Will definately stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellBell248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed Mon-Sat, great location for arriving by train.
Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable and decent enough size.
Quiet during the night while we were there, no noise at all.
Within a convenient walking distance to the city centre.
Staff were always very friendly.
Didn't eat in the restaurant, there are some cheaper breakfast options nearby.
Suggest they add Sky Sports channels in the bar.
Overall it was great value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyG572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Very convenient location so close to everything.Hotel immaculate, large comfy bed. Charlotte at reception friendly and helpful giving us a map.We stayed in Queen street car park which the hotel gives a discount but remember to get ticket validated at the blossom street north which is two doors up through the Costa coffee shop. Would definitely stay here again when visiting York. Didn't have breakfast in hotel as wetherspoons was across the road.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maskells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 47 in York
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range: £47 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing