We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Standard.”
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

Great location and pleasant hotel overall. A bit pricey but then aren't all hotels in York. The staff were most helpful and it was nice having a Costa Coffee attached. The room was also warm/large and clean.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squeaky77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,140
    614
    118
    25
    15
See reviews for
541
848
65
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed here the other weekend. First time in a Premier Inn and 'WOW'. Ideally located for everything. Train station 5 minutes walk away, town 10 minutes. The continental breakfast is wonderful and the staff so very very helpful. The room was excellent with everything we needed.We enjoyed it so much that we have booked again. We couldn't fault anything at all.

Room Tip: Would choose a high floor as it is next to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12sully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Excellent Premier Inn in a good location - but a good walk from the centre of York. We were lucky enough to get the last space in a small car park that serves the two Blossom Street Premiere Inns. We never did find the NCP car park so this could be an issue particularly if carrying bags any distance from the car is difficult for you. On check-in you are asked the first line of your address - fine until the Receptionist then announces in a loud voice, to a full lobby of people, the rest of your address - slightly worrying from a security point of view. The hotel was full for our first night stay but we reported a strong and very unpleasant smell from the drains in our bathroom when we went down for breakfast. We got back to our room later in the day to find the room had not been made up and the smell was just as bad. We were moved immediately to another room but there seemed to be some breakdown in communication between Reception and Housekeeping or Maintenance departments. The bar prices are very reasonable and food at breakfast good. The only complaint is the quality of the coffee at breakfast - it is supposedly Costa coffee and comes out of a very fancy looking Gaggia-type machine but tasted less like coffee than anything I have had in the UK for a long time - shame as I am a complete fan of the usual Costa coffees.

Room Tip: Some rooms can be noisy so if this matters to you request a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Another nice Premier Inn hotel with the basic for a good stay: clean, well located (next to the train station), comfy bed, spacious room, descomplicated check in and check out processes (you pay in advance or at the check in and just say goodbye at the check out), helpful staff, coffee and tea in the room and flat tv screen with several channels.

No free wifi though, you need to pay for access after a mere 30 minutes free internet compliment. Premier Inn should definitely provide guests free wifi access in the rooms, to keep up with other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurotripsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We spent three night at this Premier Inn - we found most of the staff to be friendly and helpful - unfortunately well there we did encounter one receptionist who was training and we found her customer care skills to be non-existent - Luckily the Manageress made up for this and soon rectified our problems - other staff there we found to be friendly and helpful. The position is great for visiting York, which we all enjoyed - beautiful City.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SE64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for three nights in November 2012. We booked the £39 family room offer plus breakfast at £8.50 each. Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout, modern, nicely appointed and welcoming. The staff were courteous, friendly and seemed genuinely concerned that we enjoyed our stay. Our room was well fitted and although it was on the side of the main A1036 noise was not an issue. We ate in the restaurant on two of the three evenings using vouchers received on the internet offering 50% of meals from the main menu. Without the vouchers we may have considered the meals a bit overpriced but with the reductions they were excellent value. Breakfast was also very good value offering an excellent choice of hot and cold food. It was buffet style which meant the meal kept us going most of the day when supplemented by a light lunchtime snack.
The situation was very good for the city and most tourist attractions. It is also very close to the main railway station for those not driving, about five minutes walk.
The Premier IOnn South has no car park but the Premier Inn North, about 50 yards away does. We had no problem obtaining a space and left the vehicle there for three days at a cost of £25.50. If there are no spaces there are two public parks a short distance away.
We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again when visiting York.

Room Tip: I cannot advise over choice of rooms as we only saw ours. It was spacious, well fitted and clean. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazzy093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Helpful and coherent staff - even the room staff greet you politely. Very clean rooms; very quiet. Convenient location. Parking cost is extra £8.00 for 24 hours, but close by. Breakfast is expensive - you can walk out of the hotel to a place next door where it is half the price, and I think we would do that next time we come here (we had already pre-paid for breakfast this time). Otherwise I could not fault the whole experience. This hotel is a credit to the company.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amatamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing