We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BRILLIANT CITY CENTRE HOTEL” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT CITY CENTRE HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

I visited York for two nights in December & stayed at the Premier Inn. It was perfect accommodation for our weekend break & less than 5 minutes walk from the railway station. The rooms were spacious, clean & well maintained. We booked breakfast on both mornings & found that the food was a nice buffet with plenty of choice. On one evening we had evening meal & again the menu has a good variety to suit everyone. Really enjoyed the weekend & would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    574
    107
    22
    14
See reviews for
510
808
58
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Good location for town centre, railway museum etc, hotel rooms are usual premier inn standard.. basic but acceptable albeit in need of a refurb.. you get what you pay for so don`t expect too much and you won`t be dissapointed, parking could be an issue if you want to park near to the hotel..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnydays24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

As soon as we arrived in York we did not have far to travel from the railway station to the hotel. As soon as we entered through a kind of courtyard and into the hotel it felt friendly and cosy. Did not wait long to get our room reception staff were welcoming and very efficient. The room was quite big and very clean and was located at the back therefore it was very quiet. If you are going to York which I love I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

We were pleased to be so near to the centre of the city which made Christmas shopping relatively easy. It was also only a five minute walk from the railway station. The staff were all very pleasant and it was lovely to see the breakfast staff in festive spirit, wearing party hats. Special mention must go to the reception staff who acknowledged you every time you entered the reception area when coming or going. They were also very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area including the best places to eat (and avoid). We normally take advantage of the £22 evening meal and breakfast deal as it is such good value however we chose to eat out on an evening this time as there are so many lovely Italian restaurants in York. Breakfast was good value for money and tremendous choice for even the fussiest of eaters. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms lovely and warm. We didn't have a great view, overlooking the car park, but to be honest, we were hardly in our room as there is so much to do in York. The National Railway Museum and the York Museum were both very interesting and entertained us for several hours each, when we needed a break from shopping. The festive decorations and Christmas lights in York centre were really lovely and created a wonderland among the Shambles which was a real pleasure to walk through, especially at dusk.
On our last day we were able to safely leave our luggage at the Premier Inn and continue to enjoy our break in York Centre until teatime when we collected our suitcases and headed back to the station. We will definitely be returning! 10/10. Thank you to the Premier Inn staff and Happy Christmas to you all.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ordfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Great hotel, good location. The staff could not have been friendlier especially Mel who checked us in. The room was very comfortable and had everything you needed for a lovely stay. We were allocated a room at the front of the building which we thought would be noisy. It was exceptionally quiet thanks to the brilliant double glazing. Worthy of note was just how comfortable the beds were and the lovely powerful shower.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BazB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

Very comfortable stay for a night, the room was very comfy and clean, the staff were very polite and welcoming, friendly and helpful, we had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant, beautiful city we love it we would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank izabel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridlington
Level Contributor
206 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting York on a budget. We arrived at 12.30, too early for check in, but Charlotte M immediately contacted housekeeping and found out our room was ready, so we got the keys straight away, she also asked if we were here for anything special (my birthday) and after a walk round the city(less than ten minutes away) I got back to discover a box of maltesers and a birthday card in the room from Charlotte and the premier Inn staff - What a lovely thought. As ever with Premier Inns the room was spotless and the bed comfortable, it is on a busy road, but the soundproofing is enough to guarantee a restful night, as they always promise. The bar is cosy and welcoming, but we chose not to eat there, as advised by an earlier reviewer, we took their advice and had breakfast at the wetherspoons pub across the road - nothing wrong with the food -its just half the price at the Windmill opposite. We will go back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebudBridlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing