We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I went to this hotel with my 2 children and a friend and her 2 children. The location in the centre of York was ideal, and we couldn't fault the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireW623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,966)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,430 - 1,436 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

We sometimes live in York and our son suggested the whole family go to the Longboat for a "good old fry up breakfast" even though we were not staying at the hotel - so we did. Offering all you can eat for £8.25, it was very good. Our party of six including two young children, were shown to an alcove where we could eat without distraction and perhaps more importantly, the children could be very young children without disturbing others. I was impressed that as soon as they saw we had a very young child with us, we were offered a good high chair and it was wiped down before being given to us even though it was already clean. The food on offer was the full English plus continental, cereals, fruit juices etc and whatever other combinations you could create, vegetarian sausages were available to order. My only criticism would be that the fried eggs were hard and greasy. We were allowed to take our time over breakfast and even when service had finished and they were clearing up, there was no pressure to move us out. We shall come again - the attitude of the hotel staff made breakfast a really good family time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We were made very welcome at Premier Inn, again, & it was the perfect base for our trip. We did a lot of walking around York & location was perfect. We decided to eat at PI on both nights also. V good!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davy_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This place offers a great deal - cheap yet high quality. We had a couple of problems with our room (no remote for the TV and a plug that wouldn't open up to let the water out of the sink). These problems were dealt with quickly without any fuss. The only slight downside is if you have a room at the front of the hotel you wake up to quite a bit of traffic noise early in the morning, but this isn't a problem if you live in a city anyway, and you're expecting traffic noise in any city hotel.

During school holidays the restaurant below (which isn't part of the hotel) experienced really busy periods so you want to get up early if you want to make the most of the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

A lovely clean friendly quiet hotel, an easy 10 min walk from the train station. Kids not a problem. Ours enjoyed it immensely and the family room was a good size. Perfect location for exploring York on foot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonT788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Just got back from a 3 night stay with wife and 7 year old son. Great value for money- friendly staff. Worth eating breakfast and having evening meal in longboat table table next door- good choice of food. However, be prepared to queue for breakfast if you get there after 9am and be prepared to queue when getting your hot breakfast from the buffet. Quite a lot of kids running about at breakfast too. Room clean and tidy, but beds very hard and we did not sleep that well for this reason. Shower very powerful. Plenty of room in the bedroom, though. Location is great-close to city walls and 10 mins walk from most of the biggest attractions. All in all an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_jeffryes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed in York with friends and we all stayed here. 2 family rooms and a double. Great friendly service and value for money. Really friendly staff. Great breakfast! Rooms very clean. A great location. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moodo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 47 in York
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range: £58 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing