We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Just back from a weekend here, cannot fault this place. The food was excellent, the staff very friendly and polite, the room was huge and very comfortable. Very close to town and train station. Will definately go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,506 - 1,512 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

Cant go wrong for night in york, 4th stay North and South are side by side both excellent. Five mins walk from everything, very clean, large rooms. Very small car park at the back of North £8.50 if not ncp car park round the back.

Room Tip: Round the back of hotel quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I have never stayed in a Premier Inn before as I imagined them to be of a low standard, how wrong I was! After staying in the Blossom Street South hotel in York this weekend I was very impressed, friendly staff, very clean, affordable, large rooms, brilliant showers, comfy beds, tasty breakfast. I will use Premier Inn again for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoulipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Clean, friendly/helpful staff, comfortable beds, large rooms. Not fancy, but all other areas get high marks. Close to the train station and a short walk into the center.

We went into the center on our last day, thinking we'd be back to the hotel before check out time. When we weren't ready to return, we called the hotel and they fetched our luggage and things from our rooms so we could meet check out time yet stay in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed in this Premier Inn 18th-20th april 2013.
Couldn't fault it.
Only 5 mins walk from the train station.Central location, quiet, clean, everything you need.
York is a beautiful City anyway and this Premier Inn fitted our needs for the 2 nights.
Staff were polite and couldn't do more to help.

Highly recomended.

with Weatherspoons just across the road, breakfast was much cheaper than within the hotel itself

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IbizaAndy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Excellent, clean, modern hotel with very helpful staff. Secure bike storage inside the hotel. Very spacious room. Close to centre. Excellent breakfast. Great sleep quality and lashings of hot water in the bath.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrycyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here for a Sunday night in April with my partner. The North and South Blossom Street premier inns and located pretty much next door to each other so make sure you go into the right one. Receptionist was very pleasant and helpful on check in. The room (236) was comfy and made for an enjoyable stay. Room was modern and clean. Bed was very comfy. Short walk into town, probably about 10-15 mins. Very close to the train station. Had a fire alarm go off in the morning before we were leaving but the alarm stopped just as we were about to evacuate. No car park, had to use the NCP on Queen Street. Without discount its £14 for 24 hours but with discount its £9 which is a nice little saving. Could do with being a bit cheaper though. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesBates11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 47 in York
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#4 Best Value Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range: £48 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing