We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Spending three days with some relatives in York I booked two rooms at this Premier Inn perfectly located right outside the city walls and near the train station.

I found the usual very good and kind service provided by the Premier Inns,

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiorgioG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,469 - 1,475 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

We booked last minute for our trip to York Races, the staff at the front desk were very helpful & genuine & nice. The room was as expected in a Premier Inn, clean & functional & quiet. We didnt eat at the hotel but ate out in York for both evening meal & breakfast but did have a drink in the bar & again, the staff were very nice. It was perfectly located, a pleasant stroll to both the race course & the centre of York & close to the train station too. I recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Better & quieter than the north one with the advantage of not walking outside to the restaurant for.breakfast.
Staff very good & always asking if they could do anything for you.
Smoking area in front of hotel which seemed wrong as the north one is hidden in the rear.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taffyevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We Only had a conference room, but based on that experience I wouldn't stay there. The pens provided for us were chewed and bent. The tea cups were all dirty and unwashed. The aircon was hot then cold then hot! Central location however. So if u aren't fussed about the room standards...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Usual excellent Premier Inn standard. Ideally positioned for touring York. Positioned just at the side of the city wall and a few hundred yards from the railway station and national railway museum. You have to pay parking which is £8 per day if you can get in their car park otherwise it is £10 per day. You cannot pre book your parking it is first come first served.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

stayed for 2 nights with my daughter in june 2013 and once again, this is our 3rd stay the hotel was good , rooms lovely and clean asked for extra towels they were in our room ready was lucky to be able to check in early , the location of the hotel is perfect for sight seeing and shopping , 5 mins from railway or bus station , and 10 mins from centre of york , only draw back this time we stayed on a friday night and it was a bit noisy !!! but all was sorted . Would have no hesitation in going back . All the staff are very helpfull and make your stay a very pleasent one .

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Premier inn usual standard, comfortable enough and friendly staff at the check in desk, room was slightly noisy at night with air conditioning fans in the small car park making that noise!
what really let them down was a sub standard cooked breakfast with insufficient quantities for the vast number of people in the restaurant..

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoonerPaul1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 47 in York
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#4 Best Value Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range: £48 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing