We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Right by the city wall and Miklegate, this is a perfect location for a few days as a tourist in York. We did drive to York but the hotel is 2mins walk from the railway station, it may be better to take the train (parking is difficult in York)
Breakfast was of a great standard and there was plenty of choice.
As many others have said, the staff are really friendly, as are most people we met in York.

If you need to go to York, there is no need to look any further to this hotel. Thanks Premier Inn Blossom St South

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ferguskkeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,967)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,281 - 1,287 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

There are two Premier Inns on Blossom Street, York but from the front of the buildings we couldn't sort out which was which as there was no sign saying which was the north PI and which was the south. Eventually we got to the right one and check in was easy. Security is good as you must use your card twice to access the bedrooms then you can go to your room. We asked for a quiet twin room but got a double with the sofa made into a single; this meant there was only one hard chair to sit on. We sat on the bed to watch TV but the room was in a quiet situation which was appreciated. The room was clean and spacious although we reported a couple of maintenance problems as we left. The staff are friendly and helpful here especially the young man who checked us out. We ate at their restaurant one night but the chilli was poor and the smallest portion I've ever had for over £7 that we ate elsewhere our second night. My sister said her fishcakes were good and the portion size was decent. We would certainly stay again as it's so handy for the station and cafes nearby with an easy walk into York centre.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back must be quieter but we were over the bins and we don't know what day they are...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowerlady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is just centre of York City walking distance from all attraction of York - Every were you can move on your foot . Many Indian and Pakistani restaurant are nearby of this hotel . Rooms are so clean , very safe and the staffs are so polite - Breakfast very nice many variety food and many dishes which are so delicious . If you visit York must stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajibBanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed 4 nights last week. I have stayed in Premier Inns many times and I have never had a bad experience. This was no exception. Staff were friendly, the room was clean and for even we got a bath as well as a shower. The hotel is perfectly placed a 5 minute walk from the rail station and 10 from the centre of York. There are lots of good resteraunts and bars close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel close to the station, near all the main attractions, and with room enough for 2 adults and 2 kids, the main thing being that we could move around the room and the kids could have separate beds but suitable for 3 and 6.

There were other hotels closer but this place was great with a couple of low pull out beds that our 3 year old could be blocked in without rolling off every 5 mins and hence a good nights sleep!

It was a very manageable walk from station, complete with 3 cases and bags, wouldn't want to do it in a howling gale but was fine the day we did it.

There's no frills or fancys but was ideal for what we needed. Save your money on breakfast, pubs and cafes close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lutonlassontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Brilliant location for a family short break in York. All you would expect from a Premier Inn. (Try the Premier Inn app) South has the benefit of "the Longboat" restaurant for breakfast and you can also park in the North car park £8.50 for 24 hours. Hint park the car and forget about it for the rest of your stay (ie pre pay and walk of for the rest of your stay). Out the front door, turn left (2mins) and climb the steps onto York city wall. Where you visit next is up to you, but if in doubt ask reception who will point you in the right direct.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Merlinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I've just stayed 3 nights here and did enjoy my time. The room was quite clean and there was good amenities in the room. However, we stayed in a family room but I had to swap to the double bed as the springs were popping out of the single bed. The shower could have been changed as it was quite dark and it could have had a fan as the bathroom was very humid after a short shower.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank McNeil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 47 in York
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range: £58 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing