We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worthy of 5 *”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

stayed here overnight on a shopping trip to York.Very good location ,10 minute walk from city center shopping & train station. Lovely friendly staff, Shaun, Scott, & Kate on reception.
Comfy beds, spotless bathroom, and a lovely breakfast all for an amazing price.
could not have asked for more.

Room Tip: room 122 very quiet as end of corridor with no passing guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristineMalcolmB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,299 - 1,305 of 2,019 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights/3 days and it was great. Good location when getting off the train and then just a 10 - 15 min walk into centre. Staff on reception were lovely and friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aladnsane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We renewed our vows and decided to spend a few days in York. ( we couldn't afford a honeymoon 44 years ago ) we liked the look of the hotel and the proximity to the station. Everyone is lovely , the room is spotless and the choice at breakfast is brilliant. Highly recommended !

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were in York for only one day so we stayed in this hotel after our day there. The hotel was about a 10 minute walk from the train station but make sure that you go to the father Premier Inn. We got confused and walked into the North Street one first and got a little thrown off. Especially because there is another entrance to the North Street right before the South Street. So basically make sure you go to the furthest one. The hotel staff was really friendly and allowed us to leave our suitcases in a locked room while we explored for the day. We only were in the hotel for a little bit but it was very clean and good value for the price we payed. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler5061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We arrived on Friday 15th Nov. at approx 6pm

We used the self service check in machine to book in and all went without a hitch.
There was no interaction the the reception staff as none seemed to be available, but everything was fine!

The room spacious clean and quiet at the back of the hotel.
The only drawback is there is no onsite carparking, they do have an arrangement with the NCP with a discounted carpark charge of £9 for 24 hours, Not too bad for a city centre I guess

The hotel has an excellent bar The Longboat, which is great for taking it easy and just sitting chilling after a day round york!

We will return to this hotel should we need to stay in york overnight

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwallis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my husband and two friends..booked 2 rooms on line. First time in York City and this hotel didn't disappoint.
Good location to the shops restaurants and museums. The Table table restaurant attached to the hotel was fab! Breakfast and dinner fantastic especially breakfast.
The two rooms we had were fab too! Extra King size bed which I must say had the most comfortable mattress I had slept on in a hotel for years. The room was clean and very spacious and quiet so a goodnight sleep was had by all! Parking was the only down side had to pay but I suppose that's the problem with big cites and the car park doesn't belong to the hotel and it didn't spoil our stay.
If I go to York City again then I will book here again for definite!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Communication prior to check in was excellent. Emails confirming booking, info about parking. Info about restaurant. Very clean hotel. Room I stayed in was spacious and comfy. Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
0.7 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 47 in York
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range: £49 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing