We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed here from December 2nd to December 5th with my girlfriend. We visit York a few times a year and it was our first time here. Best hotel we've stayed at in York. To be fair, our requirements are fairly minimal - a bed, bathroom and a decent nights sleep and a clean hotel. This hotel delivered on all counts.

An extra bonus was the text and email received a couple of days before check in. They told us we could check in from 2pm, but leave our bags there before hand. So, arriving in York at 10am we dropped our case off and were able to walk around the city without carting a huge case with us as we have done on previous visits. Also, on checking out, the hotel looked after our case and the three big bags of shopping we had accumulated during our stay.

The location is great, just a few minutes walk from the train station and about 10 minutes from the town centre. All in all a fantastic value for money hotel. All the staff were friendly without it appearing forced. Very impressed - a big thank you to all the staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iutbsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,965)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,239 - 1,245 of 1,965 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here 2/12/13 for 1 night,it's a 10 minute walk from the main railway station,the hotel is very clean and tidy,the staff are very helpful and friendly,they couldn't do enough for us,we stayed for the breakfast as well which was excellent with a great choice for every taste,if you want great value for money and want to be close to the city this is the place,we will definitely be stopping here again,a big thank you to all the staff you deserve your 5 star rating from us,well done keep up the good work.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Had a lovely stay here, just a short walk to the centre of York, parked the car on the NCP car park a few minutes walk away from the hotel and didn't go back to it until the end of our stay. We had a lovely room, staff were all very helpful, ate in the Table-table restaurant in the hotel every night. Very peaceful and restful winter break.

Room Tip: If you have a particular requirement, phone reception at the time of booking and they will advise yo...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernice1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed the night here the other day. The staff checking us in and out were lovely and friendly :) the staff in the restaurant attached could have been a bit more so! The room was very spacious and the bed v comfy. The bathroom could have been abit bigger but then again this is a premier inn. It's in an ideal place just outside the York walls which was a nice ten/fifteen mins walk back after a very nice meal out. I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TripTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Just spent 5 days in York. Premier Inn good value for money and excellent location for a trip to York, within walking distance of all attractions and only a stones throw from train station. Plenty of pubs etc. nearby for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtaylor_104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed here for a midweek break choosing to travel by train.The location of this hotel was ideal..very close proximity to railway station/railway museum Everything was in walking distance..theatre/reel cinema(nextdoor) city walls/minster/merchants house/Yorkshire Museum.
..Wonderful selection of restaurants nearby to provide breakfast/evening dining to suit all pockets .Quietest room I've ever had in a hotel!!!!! Bargains are to be had if you book well in advance direct with their website....we paid £45 per room per night .Only suggestion is charge a bit more for room and provide free Wi-Fi. First half hour was free. Staff were local(love those yorkshire accents) and a delight always willing to engage in conversation/offer tourist info.

Room Tip: leave the car at home
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed one night in the premier inn. Very good accommodation, comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly making you feel welcome, professional & helpful. Breakfast was well organised giving the option of a continental or cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 47 in York
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range: £58 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing