We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEW YEAR BASH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NEW YEAR BASH”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

stayed from 31/12 to 2/1, ideal location only a short walk from the centre, the hotel was very clean and not noisey, so we all had a good nights sleep. we were all impressed by the security of the hotel, where we had to use the card to enter the building and gain access to the bedrooms. the rooms were cleaned and fresh towels available, we heard no traffic or noise from other rooms, the beds are sooooo comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathleen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    605
    115
    25
    16
See reviews for
537
842
63
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights over the New Year. Hotel was was very clean, pleasantly presented and ideally centrally located.

We regularly stay at various Premier Inn's across the UK, however I must note that at this hotel in-particular - the customer service and care we received throughout our stay was exemplary. Nothing was too much trouble. A joy to visit and would certainly return and recommend.

I must also take this opportunity to thank the staff - due to personal circumstances we sadly had to change our original booking details. Ordinarily, the booking could not be amended but the hotel dealt with our unforeseen situation with the upmost sympathy and as a gesture of goodwill allowed our booking to be changed. Couldn't ask for more.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nins82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend with partner. Found the hotel staff very helpful and friendly, the room was big and lovely as always with Premier Inn. Very close to train station and main shopping streets of York. Will definitely be back next time we are in York!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SciGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, stopped in a few PI's & never been disappointed yet. Great value for money. Short walk into the town, breakfast was lovely. Staff very friendly & helpful. Would stay again, this place is highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very nice place in the heart of York which i love sooooo much. Very clean rooms-nice staff-very secure especially on a main road. Bit stinky in street though (smelt like sewers)Food very nice as always too

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

excellent stay. staff service excellent, many thanks to the reception staff and Natasha who arranged for a second nights stay instead of us having to change hotels at no extra cost. all staff were hospitable, friendly and attentive. The hotel is so good that we cut short our tour of York's pubs to spend time in the comfortable lounge instead. we ate one night in the longboat and were very happy with the quality and portions of the food, as usual the breakfast offered at Premier was excellent. will certainly return .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

we went to this hotel in late November and it was very good! we were on the top floor and our room was very comfortable. The restaurant could not be faulted, lovely food! the only problem is there was very little car parking and the view from our room over looked bins. but all in all, a great stay!

Room Tip: high up as to avoid traffic noise as on main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murrayeggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.7 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 46 in York
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing