We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Black Country
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

As a regular user of Premier Inns I can report that some are better than others. Happily, York Blossom Street South is one of the best!

The booking was followed by a courtesy e-mail explaining check in times, car park arrangements and so on. This was also followed by a phone call. I was asked if the visit was for a special occasion. I said it was my wife's birthday weekend.

On arrival we found the room had been decorated with party poppers, balloons, a birthday card, and chocolates! They even put balloons on our table at the adjacent restaurant! Simple touches that make a big difference and my wife was delighted!

Full marks to the staff at York Blossom Street South. Look forward to visiting again

Room Tip: My wife is disabled and ideally needs a ground floor room so as to avoid stairs. There are only 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackcountryvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,153
    624
    119
    25
    15
See reviews for
554
853
66
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

just returned from a great weekend stay at premier inn blossom st south York excellent staff nice clean quiet room. Any body visiting York should go to the railway museum stayed a couple hours free admission just give them a small donation


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomjoan411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here for Valentines weekend last year, and it was cheap and cheerful. Nice clean hotel in a great location near the station and the city centre. Will return if staying in York again which I hope to do :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian2392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pershore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed in York for a weekend and I must say this premier inn is in the ideal location to do everything on foot, we left the car in the nearby car park Friday evening and went back to it on Sunday afternoon everything is at most 15 mins walk away but there is so much to take in as you work into the city that you don't notice the time.
On our arrival at the hotel you was met by a wonderful member of staff how explained where we was situated and how close everything was after that she went thru the room check in and other formalities in such a delightful way even though you could tell she was busy. The hotel itself is clean and smart with a few bars and restaurants nearby .
we will be going back to York again and we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manchie7Pershore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERBYSHIRE,ENGLAND
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights having arrived in York by train. A tip just come out of the main entrance to the station, turn right and walk to the traffic lights about 200 yds then right again and you are there. Usual premier Inn business, clean and functional. We had a room facing the main road one storey up and had no road noise. Didn't eat breakfast there, used a well known pub chain across from the lights which offer a good choice and cheaper prices. Will use this place again if visiting York.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank BROCKWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This was a cheap mid-week city break in January. We were looking for something reasonably-priced near the city centre and this was perfect, in walking-distance of everything including the railway station (we arrived by train). Have stayed at many Premier Inns in the past for both business and pleasure and this is definitely one of the better ones: very modern (recently built I think) and the rooms were clean and comfortable, plus we were given a family room which was an added bonus for space. The bathroom was spotless, with modern fixtures and fittings, and again, very clean. We had to ask for an additional hand towel - apparently the double room 'package' is one hand towel - but this was provided immediately and with a smile; when we got back to our room later it was waiting for us. The staff were all friendly and pleasant, particularly the receptionist who checked us in. If you're looking for decent, no-frills accommodation in easy reach of all central York's attractions, it would be hard to better this at the price. Well done Premier Inn - we have stayed in worse 4* hotels!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights for a birthday treat/getaway on the train. 5 minutes walk from York station and this is the newer, fresher Premier Inn. Our room felt very new and was lovely, with plenty of room. We slept well with no disturbance and everything was good - just the shower pressure was a little up&down during showers but as it was thermostatic no problem.

A very short walk gets you into York centre (10minutes) right into the centre of the main shopping & old shambles. You can start walking along the old walls within 1 minute from the hotel under the gateway to the city.
The number 7 bus opposite the train station takes you out to the huge outlet shopping centre, buses were every 5-10 minutes.

We enjoyed a ghost tour of the city in the evening and looking around the minster during the day. Breakfast in the hotel seemed expensive and we were highly recommended the cafe just over the road in the old convent.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing