We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Upnorth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed at Blossom St. South for a few nights during Feb. Speedy self check in. Room spotless. Friendly staff. Definitely recommended and better than it's next its neighbour(Blossom St. north). Food fresh and quick service. Will revisit this Premier Inn due to overall service and value for money, not to mention on 5 mins from train station.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mentripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    598
    111
    24
    14
See reviews for
530
831
61
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This hotel is very well located, if you are traveling by train, exit the main railway station and turn right, follow the road around the edge of the city walls and within 5 – 10 minutes you can see the building on your right hand side next to a taxi office and a set of traffic lights.

Its central location was a great plus for us, we walked through the nearest gap in the city walls into the main shopping area in about 10 minutes.

The Blossom Street South hotel is spread over three buildings and the Premier Inn Blossom Street North is one building further along. The building we were in overlooked offices & their car park on one side and a different car park on the other, not the most scenic views but it was quiet.

Our bedroom had two single beds joined together, these were both very comfortable and the room was still big and roomy despite the large bed taking up 6ft of space. I don’t think the hotel is new but it is well maintained and was clean. Each room can adjust its own temperature or you can ask the Reception team to time the heating to come on and off at times of your choice.

We chose to have breakfast in the hotel, there are many places nearby but we liked the convenience of eating before we left for the day. On our first morning we chose the cooked breakfast and on our second we chose the continental option, there is a wide choice of foods available and they are regularly replenished by the breakfast staff. The breakfast is served in the Blossom Street North Hotel, you exit the South hotel via the Costa Coffee shop and turn right entering through The Longboat restaurant a few doors down, The Longboat serves as a joint restaurant for both hotels.

All the staff we met during our stay were friendly and attentive, Kim on the Reception team was very welcoming and helpful on our arrival.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeaRoseBakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Good night's sleep, efficient service, clean, practical and comfortable. Pleasant staff. Good location as an easy walk from station and convenient for late arrival, but also to town and public transport.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Have now stayed here on my past 3 visits to York and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Excellent service, perfect location for train station, restaurants, pubs and cinema almost next door. It is an enjoyable 10 minute walk, at most, to town centre with plenty of restaurants on the way. The train station is just a few minutes walk. We had adjoining rooms for our family which made the rooms seem even more spacious. The staff are always pleasant and attentive and as there is a restaurant attached it seems more homely and welcoming than those without this facility. I always recommend this hotel to anyone I know travelling to York and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie1974-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We booked a family room for 2 nights, for 2 adults and 2 children. We arrived by train, and were pleased to find that the hotel is a 6 minute walk from the station. Happily there's no train noise in the hotel. We had a warm welcome and the check in process was quick and easy. As with all premier inns the room was family sized and comfortable. It's nice to have a family room where the children have separate beds and don't have to share a sofa bed.
We ate in the restaurant, which was plentiful and good value, although not easy to find an option if you are on a low fat diet. The breakfast buffet was varied and good quality.
On our second night the guests in the room next door returned late, drunk and noisy, keeping us awake for some time. Although no fault of the hotel, they kept their good night guarantee and refunded us that nights accommodation.
Would recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great service from staff . Nice room . A problem with the comfort of one of the beds but staff were very apologetic and refunded the full cost of the hotel back onto my card within minutes under their Good night guarantee policy. They also checked my next booking to ensure that all would be fine for me. Well impressed with the service provided.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at South. South and North are one and the same really. They are almost next door. Great location, nice walk into the city. Lovely staff. Room great, clean, everything worked, as usual. Breakfast nice, service good.

Something unusual happened. We used the "peaceful night or your money back" guarantee, sadly. Sad, because it wasnt their fault really, but no hassle, we got our money back. Some half wits banging about in the night, apparently had brought a load of mates back. I rang down, and they sorted it. They left at 530 in the morning (didnt hear them). Dont know any more than that, but credit only to Premier Inn for dealing with it. We will go there again.

Room Tip: Ask. They are very obliging. Our room faced the main street. sunny in the morning. OK a little traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KekuliRutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing