We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn York City Centre(York)(Great Value!)
US$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton York(York)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,151)
Filter reviews
2,151 results
Traveller rating
1,261
699
138
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,261
699
138
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationthe table table restaurantcity centrecar parkcosta coffeemeal dealminute walkfamily roomquiet roomexcellent locationbusy roadmain roadrailway museumgood nights sleepnight's sleepexcellent staybudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,372 - 1,377 of 2,151 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at Blossom St. South for four nights during Feb. The location is excellent for York. Smooth and efficient self check in and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room 219 was spotless and the sound proofing on windows as good as anywhere. Would definitely recommend. Excellent value.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mattonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel is absolutely ideal for York centre and only a couple of hundred metres from the railway station.
Use another place for your meal, the Table Table restaurant is basic and not cheap!!
Staff all very friendly and will help if they can,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed at Blossom St. South for a few nights during Feb. Speedy self check in. Room spotless. Friendly staff. Definitely recommended and better than it's next its neighbour(Blossom St. north). Food fresh and quick service. Will revisit this Premier Inn due to overall service and value for money, not to mention on 5 mins from train station.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mentripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This hotel is very well located, if you are traveling by train, exit the main railway station and turn right, follow the road around the edge of the city walls and within 5 – 10 minutes you can see the building on your right hand side next to a taxi office and a set of traffic lights.

Its central location was a great plus for us, we walked through the nearest gap in the city walls into the main shopping area in about 10 minutes.

The Blossom Street South hotel is spread over three buildings and the Premier Inn Blossom Street North is one building further along. The building we were in overlooked offices & their car park on one side and a different car park on the other, not the most scenic views but it was quiet.

Our bedroom had two single beds joined together, these were both very comfortable and the room was still big and roomy despite the large bed taking up 6ft of space. I don’t think the hotel is new but it is well maintained and was clean. Each room can adjust its own temperature or you can ask the Reception team to time the heating to come on and off at times of your choice.

We chose to have breakfast in the hotel, there are many places nearby but we liked the convenience of eating before we left for the day. On our first morning we chose the cooked breakfast and on our second we chose the continental option, there is a wide choice of foods available and they are regularly replenished by the breakfast staff. The breakfast is served in the Blossom Street North Hotel, you exit the South hotel via the Costa Coffee shop and turn right entering through The Longboat restaurant a few doors down, The Longboat serves as a joint restaurant for both hotels.

All the staff we met during our stay were friendly and attentive, Kim on the Reception team was very welcoming and helpful on our arrival.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeaRoseBakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Good night's sleep, efficient service, clean, practical and comfortable. Pleasant staff. Good location as an easy walk from station and convenient for late arrival, but also to town and public transport.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews