We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just returned from a break ,staying at York premier inn, had a fantastic time, the hotel was perfect, couple of minutes walk into the centre, plenty to do and lots of eating places, the children want to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,197 - 1,203 of 1,980 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed for one night with my Daughter and two Grandchildren, the lady on reception was very nice and helpful even though she was on her own and busy. The meal we had at the premier was lovely and everyone was polite, we had a lovely breakfast the following day. The room was very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Only a couple of minutes walk away from the station and only a few more minutes walking and you arrive at the Minster.

Part of our reason for staying at this location was the proximity to the station as we were wanting to pay a visit to 'The Great Gathering' at Shildon, with me not being known as an early bird, this was ideal with the train station pretty much only minutes away.

The staff were all helpful and were always available to assist.

Only downside being that neither my partner nor I had phone reception in the hotel, but this wouldn't put us of from staying here again in the future (we put part of the problem down to the current inclement weather that we were experiencing)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmal0u82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Excellent value for money as usual from the Premier Inn. The family room we were given was a good size and very clean. The staff were very polite and keen to please. The hotel location was excellent, just outside the main city walls gate and 5 minutes walk from the railway station. The breakfasts were very good, as we have come to expect from Premier Inn.
The beds were not as comfy as normal, but otherwise a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raspsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during the half term break. I cannot fault anything about the hotel. It is ideally situated, within walking distance to shops and main attractions. Parking facilities were good and the hotel was spotless. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Another good stay at a Premier inn. Hotel is ideally located for exploring the centre of York, and only a few minutes walk from the station. We stayed for two nights in February at just £29 per night for a good sized, spotless, quiet and comfortable room. Without exception all the staff were friendly and helpful. We chose to have the "all you can eat" breakfast on both days which kept us going all day. Thanks again for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at Blossom St. South for four nights during Feb. The location is excellent for York. Smooth and efficient self check in and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room 219 was spotless and the sound proofing on windows as good as anywhere. Would definitely recommend. Excellent value.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mattonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,381 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 47 in York
651 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range: £59 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing