We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Good location, clean comfy and friendly staff , Kim on reception and Matthew in the bar were lovely, Overlooked main Rd but noise not a problem didnt eat but the bar has some lovely wines . Good security and a very comfy bed !.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janethemidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    605
    115
    25
    16
See reviews for
537
842
63
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just spent 2 nights at the Blossom South and would highly recommend it. Great central location. Quiet rooms. Next door to the Longboat restaurant where the staff went that extra mile to help! Would definitely go to this hotel again. Small carpark behind the North hotel which charges daily rates which is a short stroll away. York is a lovely city to visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debsdelight63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very warm welcome from Receptionist very helpful would definitely stay here again. Breakfast and evening meal good value for money.The walk into the city was enjoyable and will certainly be staying again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at York blossom st south premier and found it so convenient for the train and all attractions.the staff and rooms excellent. Eating within the hotel also very good.we would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Fantastic family break as usual. The rooms are fantastic for families. And my children love the breakfasts. Brilliant staff and great location for exploring york. Hopefully we will return in the near future


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was very impressed with my stay here. On arrival I was allowed into my room early. It was very clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff were all warm and friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent and I was highly impressed that skimmed milk was provided. Many hotels don't do this. The room was very quiet considering the amount of traffic.mi will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

An excellent value, comfortable and well-sited hotel. It is 5 minutes walk from the station, so even with a suitcase no problem (and no steps). There are two hotels here Premier North and South. There seems no reason why you are booked into one or the other and they are linked although South seems to have the breakfast room.
Although just outside the walls and away from the centre it is a short walk (15 minutes) to the Minster, etc.. It is also a step from the walls which are an excellent walk around.
The room was clean and tidy and quiet. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast is buffet style and excellent value. There is also a dining room although we did not try it and used the many restaurants a short walk away.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor away from the main road which overlooked a car park. Nice and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InezB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.7 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 46 in York
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing