We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were overwhelmed by the staff's exceptional care for our stay in this hotel. We received a phone call and email before we arrived to ask if it was a special occasion, giving us directions and contact details. On our arrival we were politely booked in and given a map. The staff were extremely attentive in the hotel and in the restaurant. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, the room nicely heated, not too noisy for a city location - which incidentally was perfect for walking into York. We had an extremely good stay and would highly recommend it and will be happily returning in future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,156
    624
    119
    25
    15
See reviews for
556
853
66
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a great hotel in a brilliant location. The staff and room were brilliant and I was very pleased with this. The only negative is that the noise from rain outside the window was deafening, especially at 02:00 in the morning when I had an early start! I wasn't happy about this, however, the rest of the stay was brilliant!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Superb walking location to city centre and attractions. Comfortable nights sleep - very welcoming and pleasant staff. Had to park at NCP car park located behind hotels - the car park for premier inn customers was very small. Didn't eat in hotel - as wetherspoons is located across the road.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberts01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Overall good stay. Food choice could be better. Location very good walking distance of town centre. I will use this hotel again. Very quiet, outside. Rooms clean and tidy. Again overall stay satisfactory



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian19602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for one night in a family room. Staff at check-in were very friendly and made a real effort to engage with our 6 year old and make her feel welcome. Our room was a good size and spotlessly clean, with the usual comfy beds.

However, we discovered too late that the curtains weren't long enough and this meant our sleep was a bit disturbed by the room becoming very light very early in the morning. We mentioned this briefly at check out and, without prompting, the member of staff mentioned the Good Night Sleep Guarantee and refunded our night's stay. Great customer service.

Breakfast was very busy but food was hot and plentiful. A lovely Premier Inn, with excellent staff in a fab location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LellyCaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

we stayed at this hotel just last week. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy. We ate at the restaurant every night and even the waiter James greeted us by name. Nothing was any trouble. Its only a five min walk from the station so very handy for everything.

Room Tip: rooms 201 202 203 204 are family rooms and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audrey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed at many prem inns last few years,usual standard family room,clean n tidy.two floors up wasnt a prob we have two kids who loved the lift,wouldnt be so easy with a pram.Parking isnt great but not to far away and secure,subsidised at £9 FOR 24 HRS,Breakfast isnt great very busy self service for cooked food,best to get there early.Great location for all York has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing