We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luggage friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Luggage friendly”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We came by train. Even with heavy cases the walk from York Station is quiet easy (we’re in our sixties), and the hotel sent clear directions in advance. There was very efficient storage and collection for luggage at the end of our visit, too.

Very helpful and friendly reception. A quiet room had been reserved for us, just as requested. Double bed seemed narrower than in some Premier Inns. We thought housekeeping was a bit lax. Our wash basin was left unpolished and towels were unchanged during our three day stay. The conventions weren’t indicated and need to be made clear.

This is a great location for getting into and around York centre. The city walls provide useful traffic free short cuts. There’s a big variety of eating places nearby (not all good, mind you!). It’s on a main road so back rooms are quieter (there are no great views to miss out on).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwanaalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,153
    624
    119
    25
    15
See reviews for
554
853
66
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed for a night whilst visiting York and was surprised how good the service was!
Even before we arrived, we received an email with instructions on their location and car parking facilities. Then a few days beforehand, I received a phone call to ask if I had any further questions on the booking and also if I had any special room requests. I have stayed at many Premier Inn's before but never received this level of service, it was certainly more what I would expect from the Hilton instead!! On arrival, we got a parking space at the hotel car park, but is not a large car park and was full very quickly, but the charge was good value. Great location, friendly staff - would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orangutanBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here while doing the Way of the Roses bike ride. The ground floor luggage store was made available to store our bikes securely, and everything else about the place is to the usual Premier Inn standard. At £33.50 per person for B&B this was excellent value for the centre of York - it's only 100m from Micklegate. I had never thought of using Premier Inns when cycling before, but from this experience I would definitely do so again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

After staying for 2nights for my wifes birthday/shopping trip to york we stayed @ blossom street premier inn south.the bed woz so comfortable it felt like we were sleeping on the clouds. Lol.and the staff were so friendly! ! Deffo would stay there again....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Amazing friendly Premier Inn. Staff even contacted me prior to my stay to see if I had any special requests to make our stay more comfortable or special. Hazel was absolutely wonderful, ensured that our room was located in a quiet part of the hotel as I had my daughter with me and nothing was too big a task for her, Thank you, Hazel. Breakfast was good, I still think Premier Inn group need to change their sausage supplier though as they are always a let down!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This Premier inn had all the features they usually have: quite affordable price, clean, comfortable bed, pricy breakfast (8.75 £, i know it's all you can eat but according to me it should be included), 30' free wi-fi. The breakfast was good, the staff very kind. The location was good and quiet, more or less 15' walking from the York Minster that is in the city centre.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Romangirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights with 2 kids during the Easter holiday. The hotel was very busy and breakfast was a bit of a bun fight! The kids ate free so can't complain! The location is great and it's a shirt walk into the city centre. Parking can be a problem as the hotel car park is small but there is an NCP park a short walk away.

Overall a great stay helped by a very reasonable price.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobbieSloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing