We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short City Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short City Break”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Great location. Clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast was good value and freshly cooked. Pity Premier don't have a mini fridge in rooms, this would be a great benifit in warm weather to keep water and soft drinks overnighr.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,153
    624
    119
    25
    15
See reviews for
554
853
66
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north east UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

3 of us stayed in this hotel last week and I felt like i just HAD to review it, well, the staff!

The staff were so friendly and helpful. It was me, my mum and daughter and we'd booked a family room with a double bed and a single. No one wanted to share a bed so one of the staff set up the extra single for us. Housekeeping had already left so another member of staff did it.

We went to see science museum live at the theatre and my daughter got an empty plastic bottle from the canon she wanted to keep (yes, I know a bottle's a bottle but this one was "special"!). As we were walking round york all day, the receptionist checked the generic empty plastic bottle into left luggage with its own sticker and ID number. My daughter was happy, safe in the knowledge her bottle was safe!

We stated in family room 1. The view wasn't good (back of hotel and bins) but we had no problems with noise, the room was clean and what you expect from a premier inn. The beds were comfortable and all of us had a decent nights sleep.

I felt like i had to write this review as people are quick to complain but not so quick with complimenting!

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an extra bed if staying with family members who wouldn't usually share a bed with you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dilm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Another fantastic stay got our room two hours early, always clean staff fantastic.
Nothing is ever to much trouble however one young girl at breakfast sultry had to ask another staff member for our poached eggs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23deanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is my second stay in this Premier Inn and it was a great experience. It is a great budget hotel and is very clean. The hotel is ideally located to the rail station and to York city centre for the shops and bars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heathersun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night. The hotel is very close to the Railway Station and a short walk to the city centre.
The hotel is a good example of a Premier Inn. The bar and restaurant are cosy, the breakfast excellent and the staff very attentive. One word of warning however, if you want a quiet room, avoid the front of the hotel, especially the lower floors. The adjacent road is busy and traffic starts early.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

this is a good budget hotel. room spacious, clean and tidy. easy access to York station and also York city centre, hotel just down from the micklegate bar, follow this road and you are in to the city centre. good choice of food on the hotel menu but there are loads of places to eat in and around York.
If you need topups of tea and coffee or milk and sugar for your room, just ask at the reception, staff ever so keen to help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Been to a lot of hotels but first premier inn but everything about it great staff very good and professional service excellent and resterant great very good value cental location and very comfortable beds and clean rooms


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jameshLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing