We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal one Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Convenient position for York City Centre. Lovely clean comfortable room but very hot. Air con does not allow to set below 19 degrees and it was definitely a lot warmer than that in our room!
Apart from the heat at night everything was great. Beware car parking we parked up and paid in council car park and then found out the Premier Inn has a car park nearby that is cheaper (£8.50 for 24 hours) nearby in partnership with blossom street north. I don't think this was mentioned in the website info.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,132 - 1,138 of 2,034 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have stayed here many times over the last few years and it is always excellent. My most recent stay was in June 14, the room was medium size, it was very clean, comfortable and lovely and cool - the air con is excellent. The staff are very helpful and everything runs smoothly.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've stayed in have been fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I've stayed here before but this time I enjoyed it more. I didn't hear any noise from outside of the room and the room itself was what you'd expect from Premier Inns. This time I had breakfast, which was a buffet so a little over-cooked, but good choice available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rotelharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Been to York 3 times and each time I have stayed here. I am a big fan of Premier Inn and as always the staff were very efficient and pleasant. The cleanliness of the rooms as usual was excellent and the big comfy bed was great. This location is very good as it is a 5 min walk from railway station and has a couple of car parks nearby. The Mickelgate is yards away and a 15 min walk takes you right into centre. The wifi was good quality and I know this sounds tight but it is about time Premier Inn took the £3 charge away. There are many other hotels who offer free wifi. I'll be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank dpleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Great location. Clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast was good value and freshly cooked. Pity Premier don't have a mini fridge in rooms, this would be a great benifit in warm weather to keep water and soft drinks overnighr.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

3 of us stayed in this hotel last week and I felt like i just HAD to review it, well, the staff!

The staff were so friendly and helpful. It was me, my mum and daughter and we'd booked a family room with a double bed and a single. No one wanted to share a bed so one of the staff set up the extra single for us. Housekeeping had already left so another member of staff did it.

We went to see science museum live at the theatre and my daughter got an empty plastic bottle from the canon she wanted to keep (yes, I know a bottle's a bottle but this one was "special"!). As we were walking round york all day, the receptionist checked the generic empty plastic bottle into left luggage with its own sticker and ID number. My daughter was happy, safe in the knowledge her bottle was safe!

We stated in family room 1. The view wasn't good (back of hotel and bins) but we had no problems with noise, the room was clean and what you expect from a premier inn. The beds were comfortable and all of us had a decent nights sleep.

I felt like i had to write this review as people are quick to complain but not so quick with complimenting!

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an extra bed if staying with family members who wouldn't usually share a bed with you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dilm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Another fantastic stay got our room two hours early, always clean staff fantastic.
Nothing is ever to much trouble however one young girl at breakfast sultry had to ask another staff member for our poached eggs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23deanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#4 Best Value Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range: £47 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing