We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We decided last minute to stay an extra night in York and so booked into the Premier Inn round the corner from the Royal York hotel. As with most Premier Inns the room was lovely and the breakfasts excellent. The service was very good when checking in. There is a car park which costs £8 a day at the back of the hotel. The only confusing thing is that there are two Premier Inns next to each other. We went to the one that led on from the car park to find we were in the next door hotel. To get to the hotel we had to go through the Costa Coffee Shop attached and onto the street. This was a bit of a nuisance but did not spoil our night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musicmadness2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,140
    615
    118
    25
    15
See reviews for
542
848
65
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

after staying here for two nights at the end of may, both me and my partner were suprised with not only the cleanliness of the room but the size! the bedroom its self was very clean and spacious, there was plenty of storage to put everything. the bed its self was very comfy and extra pilloows were in the room if needed. the bathroom was very clean and bright, hot water was not a problem as there was plenty of it, an added bonus was that there was a shower over the bath. the hotel location its self is about a 10 minute walk to the main attractions of york and just outside of the city walls. we will definatly be visiting again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieC1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for one night (2 adults, 3 kids with one using travel cot). Great central location, right next to city walls. We got parked without any problems in the car park to the rear of the north hotel. Great clean and spacious rooms with reverse cycle air con/ heating. Perfect nights sleep with very quiet room(233) and spacious even with 5! My youngest is 2, so is unfortunately coming to the end of being able to fit in a travel cot, only wish they had rooms to accommodate families of 5 - a fold away bed is always exciting for young kids! Great breakfast, with kids eating free so very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

On holiday for a week- highly recommended.
Great food, new beds- exactly what I've come to expect from Premier Inn
Hotel located about 5 mins from train station and a short walk to the city centre
If you come out the hotel and turn right you'll find a cinema, Tesco, and numerous take-aways.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed over York races weekend, every other hotel in the city was either full or very expensive when we came to book.
Paid £140 for twin rooms which seemed a lot for a Premier Inn but turned out to be well worthwhile.

Each twin room had a double bed and a single bed, both comfy and soft bedding. Bathroom quite basic but had everything we needed. Also has hairdryer and you can get an iron from the ironing station if needed. Kettle provided and plenty of extra tea/coffee available from friendly reception staff if you run out.

Whole hotel was spotlessly clean, couldn't fault anything here.

Although there were a lot of stag and hen groups around for the races, we were given rooms on the top (3rd) floor, windows blocked all the noise from outside and key-only access to the bedroom floors meant no unwelcome guests. We slept like a log!

Good air-conditioning ideal for summer.

Location couldn't be better. For the races the bus (#4) stops right on the other side of the road and costs £1 to take you to the top of the road where the racecourse is. It's also only a few minutes walk into town.

Bar was busy in the day but quiet enough for a night cap when we came back late in the evening. Staff again very friendly.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diskoheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location for horse racing weekend with a group of friends
200yds from train station
Taxi around corner if lazy or 25 minute stroll to racecourse
Lots of food & drink options nearby
Tip: Room 312

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A large group of us ended up staying here on Saturday 12 July purely by accident, due to the Travelodge down the road overbooking our rooms and leaving us high and dry, on a Saturday night, with nowhere to stay.

The staff here at the Premier Inn could not have been more helpful. They went out of their way, and absolutely over and above the call of duty, to sort out the mess their rival hotel had created. Two members of staff ( I didn't catch their names, but there was a young woman with dark hair, and a slightly older woman, perhaps in her 30s, with blonde hair) were our angels that night. They ensured we had somewhere to sleep when their rivals had left us quite literally out on the street, were friendly, professional and ever so patient. They should be commended by their manager for their actions on Saturday, as they could not have been kinder and more helpful.

In terms of the room, it was among the best city centre hotel I have ever stayed in. It was spacious, extremely clean, and kitted out with everything we needed. The bathroom was huge, the bed extremely comfortable. The air conditioning meant we weren't too hot on an extremely warm and humid night, and the whole place so quiet that the good night's sleep promise was certainly kept.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody staying in York. The slight price difference from the cheaper chains is well, well worth it. And the two women on reception on Saturday are perhaps the most helpful hotel staff I have ever encountered. They were a credit to the Premier Inn brand.

Next time we're in York, we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chippytea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing