We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great nights sleep” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great nights sleep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

No problems, straight forward check in and out and a good nights sleep. Short stroll into town and good parking available near hotel. Would use this one again for another stay in York! Didn't have breakfast but was available.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyleckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    574
    107
    22
    14
See reviews for
510
808
58
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights. The rooms & beds were clean & comfortable. The staff throughout were cheerful & helpful. One of our party was unwell & we could not have had better or more caring help from receptionist, Jackie. The breakfasts were excellent for choice & quality. The location is excellent being a stones throw from the City wall which affords an enjoyable 15 min walk to The Minster.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights while on a short visit to York. Was really easy to get to coming off the motorway, handy parking in a NCP car park round the back and a five minute walk from the train station if you are travelling that way.

The hotel was very very close to Micklegate Bar and the city walls. Was within the city centre within 10 minutes. A great base for sightseeing.

The room was large and spacious. The bed was super comfy, duvet and mattress were brill. Pillows were a bit of a miss but had a great sleep in it.

Although the hotel is on a main road my room was at the back on the hotel and nice and quiet.

This Premier Inn has a bar/restaurant in it, didn't eat there but the bar was lovely and has free wifi.

There is a Costa in the Premier Inn next door, another pub/restaurant beside that and across the road there is a Weatherspoon.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend.

Note if you use the NCP car park, get your ticket validated at the hotel and you'll get a reduced rate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank weeyin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Centrally located one of two premier inns next door to each other separated by a pub , which led to some confusion on arrival . Usual high standard of service in this busy hotel, rooms clean although certain furnishings around the hotel starting to show wear and tear. Ate in the restaurant both nights of our stay with the kids and was impressed with the quality, value and service offered . Rooms are air conditioned which made a real difference. Note there is very limited parking and this is pay and display so expect it to be full when you arrive!. There is an NCP about 5-10 mins walk away next to the station which has an arrangement with the hotel and charges £9 for 24 hour stay - avoid parking indoors here as its full of pigeons who will do their business all over your car ....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Col0465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Parked in Queen St NCP and found the hotel a couple of minutes away. Reception was quick and easy and the lobby was bright and clean. Our family room was a good size and made up with two single beds alongside our double. The air conditioning worked well and the bathroom with bath and shower was very clean with towels for all. The bar was comfortable and staff very friendly. Just a short walk takes you into the city and all it has to offer. The hotel is well located and at £49 for a family room very good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

stayed here as a family of three for one night after a day out to flamingo land staff on reception were very helpful room was fine you know what you get with premier inn enjoyed a lovely Italian meal in the evening just a short walk from the premier inn Delfies think it was called staff in the resturant were very good and the food was just wonderful couldn't fault it reasonable priced enjoyed a lovely breakfast the next morning with plenty of choice a great based premier inn for visiting york easy walking distance from the train station, not much parking space and you do have to pay,we couldn't park at the premier inn it was full so we had to park in the car park around the corner cost around £10 for overnight stay would use this travel inn again .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We travelled as a group of 6, staying 2 nights in the Premier Inn, South Blossom Street in York. We all enjoyed our stay with no complaints. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our rooms were spacious, very clean and of good standard. Breakfast was plentiful and of a good variety. We will definitely be returning and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacquelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing