We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in York
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heidi's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #107 of 193 York B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a lovely B&B to stay at. The owners are extremely friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent cooked breakfast both mornings and there is plenty to choose from. Lovely bedroom with en-suite, tea and coffee also in the room. Not too far a walk in to the city centre, only about 15 minutes. We could also park outside the B&B which saved the expense of car parking. We visit York ofter and will definatley be returning to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    17
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
47
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Lovely hosts and breakfast, clean and decent sized room and perfect walk from york town centre however the towels were very hard and unlike the website we booked with said we were not greeted with a homemade cake

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Britain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed at Heidi's B&B for two nights in the small double room. Everything we needed en-suite small but adequate I would recommend a bi-fold door or even curtain on bathroom as there was no door. Room was small but we only slept there so that didn't bother us. York centre is 10/15 minute walk away, also York racecourse 10 minute walk the other way. Heidi and Greg were very helpful with directions and suggestions for things to do. Parking directly outside with a parking pass provided, would recommend this to anyone for a short stay x

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froglit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is an excellent B&B, providing good value for money, comfort, convenience and a warm friendly welcome. It is very convenient for the city centre being a 15-20 minute stroll into the centre of York. It is also great for going to York (Knavesmere) racecourse. We were able to park right outside the B&B using the resident permit provided and walk the 10 minutes to the racecourse for a great day out. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped - including facilities for making drinks and even an iron. The nice little en suite was clean and newly fitted out and the shower was powerful. But probably the best thing is the breakfast which was fantastic - all cooked by Heidi and included her speciality which is home made pancakes - I had two which was just greedy but they were irresistible!! We also had home made strawberry jam. This is a lovely family run B&B and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 1 on the front has the best view. We had Room two at the back which is fine for a short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieanddavidmccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

we stayed at Heidis B&B in york for a 3 night stay. Very friendly welcome Lovely clean room. breakfast was lovely & the pancakes yummy. Heidi & Greg couldn't do enough for you. York was only a short 10 minuite walk to all the main attractions.We will be back for another stay this time bringing more family members.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very practical place, literally 10 minutes walk from the city center in a quiet road.
Small room for small charge. Very good breakfast, lovely owners (we met the entire family, all with a smile happy to greet you and have a little chat).
The landlady was very helpful, the bed is comfortable, the room clean.
You'll get all the basics, no frills.
The only odd bit: the bathroom en suite without a door! True we booked the small room but a curtain or a french door would do.
However I'll happily use it again if I am back to York.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarabach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had a lovely stay. Heidi and Greg were very helpful and friendly. We had lovely breakfasts especially the pancakes! The room was clean and had a lovely en suite with a really good shower. It was only a short walk away from all the major attractions. Parking was directly outside which was very good as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.5 mi away
The Ashberry B&B
The Ashberry B&B
#4 of 193 in York
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#48 of 193 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Staymor in the City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Warrens
Warrens
#86 of 193 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diamonds Guest House
Diamonds Guest House
#104 of 193 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dairy Guest House
Dairy Guest House
#59 of 193 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidi's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidi's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Heidi's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 112 Bishopthorpe Road, York YO23 1JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Heidi's Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Heidi`s Hotel York
Heidi`s Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing