We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Open today: 10:00 - 18:30
Review Highlights
Take the family and enjoy

A fantastic family fun day, value for money, good for all ages. Something for all, food, fun... read more

Reviewed 8 March 2024
ThumperFamily
,
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Maze

Always an amazing day here, easily spend an entire day and more, so much to see and do for all the... read more

Reviewed 28 January 2024
Lisa N
,
York, United Kingdom
Read all 3,091 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around York
from £59.00
More Info
from £20.00
More Info
from £15.00
More Info
from £14.00
More Info
Reviews (3,091)
Filter reviews
3,091 results
Traveller rating
2,471
432
126
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,471
432
126
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor ride bouncy pillow crow mania fun house pig races quad bikes crazy golf all ages great family day fun filled day foam party great fun picnic tables summer holidays children aged sand pit other attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,450 - 2,455 of 3,091 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

my husband and I took our kids aged 17 and 11 and we all had a great time, there is plenty to do for all ages even the adults, you can do a lot or as little as you want, the maze is great, pig racing very funny, lots of places to sit and relax while the kids play, you have to queue at busy times but not for long, the staff are friendly and always happy to help, I would recommend the York maze to everyone.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic day out with two six year olds. The house of confusion was fantastic, we all came out of it laughing. Lots of fresh air and fun.

Thank ALFIE1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is our 8th year at York maze and it gets better each year with more attractions and the same favourites. My family really look forward to it every year and today didn't disappoint.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank zozoHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is an excellent day out. We have been several times, summer & halloween with our grandchildren & we never tire of it, there is so much to do for all ages. Be prepared to get wet on the train & the water balloons. The staff are friendly. Take a picnic, there are plenty of picnic tables, think you can get a "pass out" so no need to carry all day, or there is a bbq stall on site. Only draw back in our opinion is that dogs are allowed, not a good idea when children are running around with bare feet!!

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Went as a family of four..kids 12 and 10 years old. They really enjoyed the day out. Loads for them to do and really never had to queue that much to get on things. Much more than just a maze. Pig racing, bouncy castles, play areas, tractor rides and the House Of Cornfusion which my two did 5 times. Really clean and well kept and the staff are all really friendly and good fun.

We took a cool box and had a picnic lunch but you're looking at £4 for a burger..£1.60 for a tin of coke £2 for an ice cream which is about par for the course. There are loads of benches for people to use out or indoor. We won tickets with Minster FM..but it would have cost us £46..11.50 each which I think is great value and I've promised the kids we'll be back again before term time.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank GentYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews