We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Open today: 10:00 - 18:30
Review Highlights
Take the family and enjoy

A fantastic family fun day, value for money, good for all ages. Something for all, food, fun... read more

Reviewed 8 March 2024
ThumperFamily
,
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Maze

Always an amazing day here, easily spend an entire day and more, so much to see and do for all the... read more

Reviewed 28 January 2024
Lisa N
,
York, United Kingdom
Read all 3,091 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around York
from £59.00
More Info
from £20.00
More Info
from £15.00
More Info
from £14.00
More Info
Reviews (3,091)
Filter reviews
3,091 results
Traveller rating
2,471
432
126
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,471
432
126
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor ride bouncy pillow crow mania fun house pig races quad bikes crazy golf all ages great family day fun filled day foam party great fun picnic tables summer holidays children aged sand pit other attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,326 - 2,331 of 3,091 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Myself, my wife and four Grandchildren from 16yrs old down to 4yrs old. All kids said it was the best day out of the year. Lots to do, many things to get wet in. food ok. They cant wait to go back.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Went to the maze with two friends and we had a thoroughly enjoyable day plenty to do. There was a good mix of families and groups of friends on the day. The house of cornfusion is definitely worth looking round.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank mel_2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Spent a while day at York Maze and the young kids loved it. Not much to do for our 14 yr old although she loved the house of cornfusion. Good all round family fun day out.

Thank wayne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Underestimated this attraction! Thinking just a maze and planned for maybe 2-3 hours but ended up being there until closing at 6.30 and still hadn't visited everything. Party included Adults, 9 & 16 year old and the attractions were enjoyed by all specially the tractor ride (visit to the web page shows more details of type of attractions). A bonus was that once on site with the exception of the water fight (worth every penny) and go karts everything was included in the price so no kids nagging for extra cash which I hate when you've already paid a small fortune for entrance. Yes the food and shop were expensive but there are not many attractions where they are not and there was ample space for picnics and not too far to go back to the car for bags, coats etc. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Already planning next years visit and Halloween!! Great fun day out...

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank PickeringJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We visited York Maze for the first time last week and it was a fantastic day out. Our kids are aged 2 & 4 and loved every minute. Along with the main maze there is plenty of other attractions such as the bouncing pillow, inflatable assault course, the smaller maze with the mirrors, house of confusion plus much more. The day we attended it was quite busy but the ques moved really quick. We never had to wait more than 5-10mins to get on anything.
The site has plenty of picnic tables or grassed area so its easy to fined a place to sit down and relax while you eat your lunch. (There is various eating places to buy lunch including a rather tasty looking hog roast which we will be trying next time).
All the staff were fantastic and made an effort to be really friendly and helpful to both us and the children.
We will definitely be returning next year and are actually considering the Halloween nights they have there.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews