We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around York
The York Dungeon
27 Reviews
from US$16.97
More Info
from US$16.91
More Info
from US$25.06
More Info
from US$11.75
More Info
Reviews (2,229)
Filter reviews
2,229 results
Traveller rating
1,707
366
107
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,707
366
107
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pig racing tractor ride bouncy pillow crow mania crazy golf quad bikes fun house halloween event inflatable obstacle course plenty of picnic tables all ages great family day great fun value for money sand pit family ticket other attractions
Filter
Updating list...
1,191 - 1,196 of 2,229 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Good as long as the weather has been around to make the maze grow sufficiently. Additional attractions are good, especially the wonky house

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Pusspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Excellent day out with the kids...arrived at 10am and left at 6pm still not having done everything. Total value for money!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We visited on Saturday when the weather was quite good. Its quite expensive for what you get and hidden additional costs for some things once your in. Great space for picnics and plenty to do for younger ones with sand pit and play area. Full day recommended to get value for money.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank sophie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Visited there as a family of four, 6 year old and 10 year old. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The maize maze is FANTASIC, you can easily spend ages just in there. The Mine Shaft Maze was new to us and was refreshingly different.
Enough to keep everyone entertained. The only negative things and I'm being picky, the illusions are getting very tired and showing some wear, the remote control boats are to expensive for the time you get.

We took a picnic with us and there are plenty of tables available. I just couldn't resist the burgers, I was not disappointed at all!
Not sure we were particularly happy that they allowed dogs to run about. Tends to make one jump when two dogs cone running at you in the maze.

Overall though, a fabulous day.
Just make sure you get there early..!

Date of experience: August 2015
3  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Great fun for little one's and big one's. The staff were excellent and safety was clearly a priority. I love that the adults can play as well as the kids ! Will definitely visit again :)

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Zena36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews