We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knew you could have so much fun with corn! ”
Review of York Maze

York Maze
Ranked #6 of 165 things to do in York
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: York Maze is an a-maizing day out for the whole family. The attraction is based around a giant maze, made from maize plants. We open during the school summer holidays,to give families an amazing day out. With over 20 different rides and attractions, the kids will be kept busy for the whole day! York Maze also runs Halloween events for families in the daytime, and teenagers and adults at night during the Halloween half term. We finish the year with a huge firework spectacular set to music, on November the 5th every year. When we are not open to the public, we host weddings in our beautiful barn complex. It's the perfect setting for a rustic wedding!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Went with 3 kids ranging from 7 up to 12 and they all had a fabulous time (as did the adults). The house of cornfusion was definitely a highlight. Brilliant day out, lovely friendly staff

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Fatasalittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pig racing"
in 310 reviews
"tractor ride"
in 340 reviews
"bouncy pillow"
in 83 reviews
"crow mania"
in 46 reviews
"crazy golf"
in 92 reviews
"quad bikes"
in 54 reviews
"fun house"
in 29 reviews
"halloween event"
in 28 reviews
"inflatable obstacle course"
in 24 reviews
"plenty of picnic tables"
in 24 reviews
"all ages"
in 190 reviews
"great family day"
in 86 reviews
"great fun"
in 142 reviews
"value for money"
in 120 reviews
"sand pit"
in 27 reviews
"other attractions"
in 63 reviews
"family ticket"
in 47 reviews
Filter

1,165 - 1,169 of 2,229 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2015

What a great place to go with the kids, my family went for the day and yes it was a day we spent 7hrs there and could have spent longer, the children loved it, from pig racing to sliding, It has great outdoor fun from the sand park to the maze itself, Lovely staff that were so helpful and SMILEY :) Thanks York maze WE WILL RETURN. XX

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Visited on 20/08/15 with my family and we were definitely shocked at how much is there.The main maze was so much fun (for us adults too) o and the crazy house had us laughing so much. all the other things to do there are great aswel.o and the staff are so nice and friendly it was a excellent experience for us all especially since everything there is for adults aswel as the kids so adults can have as much fun aswel.and the homemade cakes they sell are delicious. Its a fantastic day out wel worth every penny we will definitely be going again.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Amy296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

wasnt too sure how much would be there apart from the maze,but was absolutely amazed by the whole place.So much to do!the kids are kept busy all day and there are so many relaxing places for adults to sit and have a breather.I personally wasnt too keen on the illusion house as one of the things made me very disoriented and dizzy,but perhaps thats just me.the staff were all absolutely unbelievable everyone of them so very friendly and wonderfully patient with children(and adults) nothing too much trouble.The catering outlets had a good choice,good fresh burgers and sausage but was a little disappointed with the chips.but there are plenty of fresh sandwiches/salads and cakes.you are quite welcome to take your own picnics too.will definately go again and would reccomend to anybody!we were there 7 hours!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank noreen1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We've just got back from our first visit to York maze. It has been a fantastic day out. The staff are very welcoming, polite and fantastic with the kids. When we initially were given our map on admission, I thought that we would have done it all in a couple of hours. In fact, we were there for 6 hours. We got there early and had no queues to contend with, walking straight onto many attractions before many visitors arrived. The House of Cornfusion was our favourite! The maze was good and we spent a while in there trying to find our clues and exit! Thee are plenty of picnic tables or grassed areas to sit on. We also had coffee and ice cream from the refreshment stands which were ok, but would be a little expensive for a large family. The weather was kind to us during our visit which was good. The maze opened later (12ish) to allow the paths to dry out from the previous day's rain. We will definitely return next year. We've thoroughly enjoyed our day out and would recommend it.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank westyorkshireplum479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed York Maze also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to York Maze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing