We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Open today: 10:00 - 18:30
Review Highlights
Take the family and enjoy

A fantastic family fun day, value for money, good for all ages. Something for all, food, fun... read more

Reviewed 8 March 2024
ThumperFamily
,
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Maze

Always an amazing day here, easily spend an entire day and more, so much to see and do for all the... read more

Reviewed 28 January 2024
Lisa N
,
York, United Kingdom
Read all 3,091 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around York
from £59.00
More Info
from £20.00
More Info
from £15.00
More Info
from £14.00
More Info
Reviews (3,091)
Filter reviews
3,091 results
Traveller rating
2,471
432
126
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,471
432
126
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor ride bouncy pillow crow mania fun house pig races quad bikes crazy golf all ages great family day fun filled day foam party great fun picnic tables summer holidays children aged sand pit other attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,145 - 1,150 of 3,091 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Went to Halloween event, undoubtedly the scariest thing I've ever done. Don't let the fear scare you away it's an utterly fabulous night out, you will not be disappointed!

Only downside is cost of food when inside, IKEA do much nicer hotdogs for 60p when they are £5 in the event.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank daann987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Went to york maze for a day out and what a full fun packed day it was.
Son age 6 at the time loved everything about it! so much to do and fun for all the family

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank kayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I've been going here since a kid and it's great fun getting lost (although hopefully not to lost) in the maze. It can take a few hours to start working it out!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Go with my family and extended family year after year for at least 5 years now, and only get more and more impressed each time.
The maze is always huge, and really impressive, and the themes are amazing. The clues throughout the maze are so much fun, i've never been bored by a maze, but it's never so hard you're stuck for hours, really great for kids.
The extra attractions are what makes it for me however. The bouncing pillow is my favourite part, never been on anything like it. They have pig racing, with team colours and prizes if you bid on the winning pig. The illusions room is really great, was really impressed when that was introduced. They have some great interactive stuff like painting, and a tractor ride you get wet on, including shooting another tractor full of people along the way.
The food they have available is usually really good, and the gift shop is nice too. Couldn't recommend anywhere else for a family day out - especially during the hot weather.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank sosidgerolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Brought the kids during the summer day and they all loved it. So much to do. And it’s very well priced. The food isn’t the best but never are at these places in all honesty. Best just packing food up for yourself.
Would recommend

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank gemmahull82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews