We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Limes
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 53(York)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton York(York)
US$152
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$159
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$315
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
251
78
16
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
78
16
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barb bcity centrestudy tripwalk along the riverkit katbreakfast was excellentbus stopfresh fruit saladfull english breakfastlovely walksitting roomvisiting yorkfriendly hostsexcellent place to stayminute walkthank you for a lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Good size bedrooms, functional and clean shower room. Excellent breakfast. Inviting lounge bar with open fire. Pleasant walk to the city centre. Friendly family-run hotel with excellent local knowledge.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameshollingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

came to york for weekend with my husband for my 30th birthday had originally booked somewhere else and we were not happy with it,we found the limes and fiona showed us around and thought it was a lovely place,just what a hotel should be, warm welcome,room was of great standard the breakfast was amazing and fiona and ricardo couldnt do enough for us10 out of 10 because of this we had a fab weekend

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathandlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Fiona and her husband treated me and my father as family from the moment we arrived. They did everything I asked them with pleasure and I thank them for that. The room was as advertised on the internet, clean and cosy. I really enjoyed the freshly cooked breakfast every morning. I would definately recommend The Limes to anybody as I will be checking in again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DimAlmightY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stayed at the Limes for three nights and found it to be very comfortable, clean and friendly. Our room and the breakfasts were excellent.
It is a 25 minute walk to the centre. On a good day it is a lovely walk along the river. A smidge of a hike back if you are loaded up with shopping, but I understand there are busses available if need be.

The car parking facilities at the hotel are good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BucketNspade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Just returned from a 3 night stay with my wife at the Limes Hotel. We were both very pleased and impressed with the whole experience of staying at this family run hotel. The service, politeness, and courtesy was superb. The accommodation and breakfasts were excellent.
Pleasantly situated just outside the city with a very pleasant 25 minute walk along the riverside to the centre. Good car parking facilities at the hotel and free, all made for a very pleasurable stay.
Highly recommended. Will definitely stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gailsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews