We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
120
48
26
7
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
48
26
7
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews york hospital city centre wonderful weekend twin room stay there again lovely guesthouse full english my mum tea and coffee making facilities minute walk fantastic stay the ground floor breakfast choices emma permit cereal minster
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed here on 18-01-2014 for our 5 years anniversary together. Very clean, good utilities, brilliant breakfast selection and overall lovely host. Really enjoyed my stay, only real problem was the kettle wouldn't fit under the tap and it's pretty far away from town centre about 20 minute walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for a romantic weekend. Emma, the owner, could not have been a more hospitable hostess. She managed to book us into 2 great restaurants, at very last moment, 7pm on Valentines night what a star! Short walk to centre, everything you could want so close by. When we come back to York we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had Executive Room, plenty of space, couldn't fault it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyLenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My partner and I wanted a couple of days away. We booked this last minute for 2 nights. We had a wonderful couple of days just walking around york and catching up with friends. This B and B was ideal as it's only ten minutes walk and you're in the centre of a beautiful city. We were set up for the day with a tasty breakfast which kept us going until tea time. The room was lovely and warm and the bed was really comfortable. The owner of the B and B was lovely and very approachable. Overall a fab stay and somewhere I shall be returning to again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Excellent stay at crossways spotlessly clean, friendly host,very convenient to city center with bus stop on doorstep, visited Betties tea rooms, very nice experience though a touch pricey. The night life great.No hesitation about staying at crossways again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Small comfortable warm room with good en-suite shower. Ten minutes walk into city centre or number six bus stops outside house. Emma, the owner, is charming and very helpful without being overbearing. Good value for money. Will book direct with the owner when/if we return to York.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews