We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous evenings in the hot tub under the stars!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_janewoot...
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average not worth the money”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

For the price of 7 days at £1400 was a joke ...no luxury whatever ..hot tub jets turned down low ...bed was cheap & myself & partners back was sore every morning..no tv in bedroom...no washing machine or even a dryer for the price..carpet in bedroom at ends no even payed even...we go 2 breaks a year this is our 10 th cabin & opinion our worse..open u r eyes this ain't luxury or average just poor...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review, the price you paid included a Trip Advisor booking fee, we didn't receive any where near £1400 for our accommodation. You never complained once during your stay with us, we ask every body checking in to let us know if they have any problems during their stay, to tell us so that we can remedy any problems. When you left you said you'd had a lovely time!! I don't understand the comment about the carpet, I have read it several times and still can't figure it out. The hot tub jets are controllable and had you said they were on low we would have demonstrated how to alter them. Again lack of communication on your part. You make it sound as if the cabin is run down, it has been fully coated outside this year and the inside was fully redecorated last year. We don't advertise a tv in the bedroom. I wish you well for your next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajajfe
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous evenings in the hot tub under the stars!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the cabin for a week with our adult daughters. We expected the girls to enjoy the hot tub but were surprised how much we also loved it!
Cabin was clean and reasonably well equipped with plenty of towels but not enough crockery. Mark and Diane on the spot and very helpful.
Good location for trips into York City and also to the coast (we liked Flamborough Head and Filey)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed the hot tub and your trips out exploring the area. We have now replaced the missing crockery, unfortunately during busy changeovers it is not always possible to realise what is missing in the short time scales available, however we do ask people to let us know during their stay if there is anything they need. We always keep extras in stock to replace when necessary. Kind regards Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne5420...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good location - local pub and shop nearby. Park and Ride for York only 15 minutes away. Lovely log cabin with hot tub. Owners are helpful and polite when over enthusiastic celebrations extend past the 11pm curfew for the hot tub! All our requirements were catered for and we would happily visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for excellent review of your recent stay with us, we are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedazzle1
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning family run business.”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed here during October half term with my husband, children (6 & 8) and my mum. The site was quiet and each Cabin had a garden area which was made private by clever planting. The children loved seeing the wild bunnies hopping around and the pheasants.
The cabin had everything we needed and the wifi worked well.
I do have mild arthritis in my lower back and after a few nights in the beds I was taking pain killers during the day to ease my back pain. I wouldn't have expected them to have orthopedic memory foam mattresses though. Just something to bear in mind.
We enjoyed the Hot tub most evenings despite it being a bit brrr in October getting out. We loved looking at the stars. My mum thought some solar powered fairy lights dotted around outside may have enhanced the hot tub experience.
The village itself was lovely and we did a walk one day while my hubby waited for the AA as our car broke down. The walk went along the river and through the woods. We also ate at the local pub one night which we would recommend.
We did also have a takeaway from the Bombay Clay Oven at Foggathorpe one night while watching the Bake Off final. It was really tasty.
It is close to York but we found with 3 adults and 2 children it was cheaper to park at the long stay station car park in York than do the park and ride.
Diane and Mark were lovely and welcoming. They showed us round and how things worked and suggested things to do. They were around the site but not intrusive if we needed them.
We are an active family so apart from lazy starts in the morning we did plenty of exploring and walking. The children took their own DVDs and board games and books and were never bored.
Thank you so much we had a lovely time and the cabin was a special treat especially for my mum whose birthday it was that week.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your excellent review of your recent stay at Herrington Park, we are delighted you all enjoyed your stay and found plenty to do and see in the local area. We are very fond of our wildlife, we also have a hedgehog and 2 squirrels at the moment. We hope that you return to see us again one day, Kind regards Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bspear201...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely location very comfy and great hot tub.”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely lodge spacious and very comfy with a large hot tub. It was very near to York. The owners were very friendly and explained everything we needed to know about the lodge. We would recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and location
Liked least: There was nothing that we did not like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Herrington Park. We are pleased you found the lodge comfortable and spacious and its proximity to York convenient. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Relaxing Lodges”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I have just come back from a weekend break with my family and had such a relaxing stay. The lodges are spacious and homely and the hot tub is an added bonus! I would definitely recommend staying here as the lodges are lovely and quiet but you are still within driving distance to york town centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Herrington Park, we are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spandle23
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Clean warm cabin upon arrival friendly staff amazing views and hot tub was ace, can't recommend highly enough .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
Thank you for your excellent review and we are pleased you found your stay at Herrington Park "Amazing" we hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing