We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We wanted to move in.”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious light and airy lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious light and airy lounge
Front door showing designated parking space Front door with parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
152 reviews
Spacious light and airy lounge
Front door showing designated parking space
Front door with parking
Lounge with dining area
Light and airy lounge
Stairs from lounge
Double bedroom with large window making it light and airy ( blackout blinds for nightime)
Double bedroom with ensuite shower cubicle
Double bedroom with dressing table and built in wardrobe
Twin wardrobe with wardrobe and draws
Twin bedroom with wardrobe and draws
Twin bedroom with wardrobe and draws
Well equipped kitchen with oven, hob, extractor, fridge freezer and washer dryer
Well equipped kitchen
Minster by night 10 mins walk away
Relaxing boat trip 5 mins walk away
York Minster 10 mins walk away
The famous Shambles 5 mins walk away
Riverside pubs and walk 2 mins away
Riverside walk 2 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 152 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peachy39
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We wanted to move in.”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Myself and two friends stayed here for 2 nights and we really didn't want to leave. Lovely house, very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Great location, just a few minutes walk from train station and an easy walk to the Shambles. The welcome pack was great and the wine got opened immediately - thank you! Trudi was very helpful and allowed us to drop our bags off early. Thank you Trudy, we will be back! X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louby_lou...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Property, Excellent Location - Great break”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We decided to go to York for my Birthday and thought a holiday let would be more sociable than being cooped up in a hotel room. We were right.... This is a fantastic townhouse which is extremely close to the centre of York.
It is a clean & comfortable property with more than enough to make your stay more enjoyable. We were supplied with a lovely welcome pack including a bottle of wine that was greatly appreciated.
It was a perfect weekend and a truly enjoyable Birthday. We will definitely be booking again on our return to York.
Thanks Trudi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colbcyco...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We staying at this property last weekend during the St Nicholas Fayre in York. The property is located about a 10 minute walk from the centre of York, it has its own parking space which is a god send during this time. It was easy to go shopping and enjoying the sights of this wonderful city and then get back to the house for R&R before the next round of sightseing/shopping/crowd battling. The accomodation is well appointed, clean tidy and generally in good repair. The rooms were cool upon arrival, but within 20 minutes the electric heating had warmed the hose well, although it cooled down quickly again if the heating was off due to the exceptionally high ceilings. This is mind we will be booking again, and maybe this time for a longer stay to be able to visit sites outside of York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and ease of access to the city
Liked least: Electric heating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaspersmu...
Darlington, Co Durham, England
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Our third year and still as good as our first visit”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our third annual visit to Bishop's Court and we're pleased to find the standard of the accommodation remains impeccable. We will book for next year and know we will find the same high standards again.

This house is so very convenient for all which York has to offer.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Smith...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house set within private courtyard with secure parking (was bit of a tight squeeze though with larger cars parked opposite!) House was very clean and cosy and felt like a real home from home. Everything was provide to ensure your stay was extremely comfortable.............including a Welcome Pack which was much appreciated and Trudi was a pleasure to deal with. Location was excellent and very quiet despite being only a 5-10 min walk over the bridge into the centre. York has plenty to see and do for a short break. Would highly recommend a visit to York and a stay at this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house had everything we needed, was clean, comfortable, and very central.

I would highly recommend.

We had a great time, and would re visit.

Welcome pack was greatly appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean , comfortable, and very central
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great town house”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have just returned from a weekend in York. We stayed for 2 nights, and the accommodation was very comfortable, modern and clean. The open plan downstairs area is very comfortable and the kitchen while bijou has all the things you need to cater for a family. The bedrooms where very smart and the beds were clean and comfortable. The courtyard to the rear looks out on the neighbouring properties, but we didn't feel overlooked. The location is fantastic - a very short walk takes you into the centre of York across the Ousegate bridge. Great access to all the attractions, the riverside, Minster, Shambles etc. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing