We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to discover York”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious light and airy lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious light and airy lounge
Front door showing designated parking space Front door with parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
152 reviews
Spacious light and airy lounge
Front door showing designated parking space
Front door with parking
Lounge with dining area
Light and airy lounge
Stairs from lounge
Double bedroom with large window making it light and airy ( blackout blinds for nightime)
Double bedroom with ensuite shower cubicle
Double bedroom with dressing table and built in wardrobe
Twin wardrobe with wardrobe and draws
Twin bedroom with wardrobe and draws
Twin bedroom with wardrobe and draws
Well equipped kitchen with oven, hob, extractor, fridge freezer and washer dryer
Well equipped kitchen
Minster by night 10 mins walk away
Relaxing boat trip 5 mins walk away
York Minster 10 mins walk away
The famous Shambles 5 mins walk away
Riverside pubs and walk 2 mins away
Riverside walk 2 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 152 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Malcolm M
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The perfect place to discover York”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed for a long weekend with our son and daughter-in-law and found this flat a delight. It was lovely to arrive after a long journey to a clean, bright and airy apartment with everything you could possibly need and what a pleasant surprise to find fresh milk, orange juice and a good bottle of wine waiting for us in the refrigerator. It would be hard to find a better location, close to the railway station, in a very quiet street and only a 5 minute walk to the centre of York. Access was a breeze and we were kindly allowed to leave our bags on departure day as we had a late train. I can't recommend this place more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Squeeky floors
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena T
Kelso, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a great location.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My sisters and I stayed here for 3 nights. The house was spotlessly clean, exceptionally well equipped, bright and modern. The location is ideal. Nice and quiet but only 5 mins from all the amenities and attractions York has to offer. Would highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanostra...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we booked this as a quick break away in York and for what we wanted ie. Family friendly, walking distance from the centre it delivered. We thought the ensuite without a loo was a bit quirky and the ensuite sink was the smallest we had ever seen but all added to the character. Lovely high ceilings in the bedrooms. Well equipped kitchen. Owner is great to deal with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenBPly...
DEVON
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely apartment. Clean and well equipped. Ideal location to be able tonjustbpark and walk everywhere.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Creaky floorboards on landing but it was an older property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
269Mallar...
Morecambe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best accomodation found in York by far and Pet friendly”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Having stayed at 5 locations in York over the past 10 years with our small dog ,finally this is by far the best with secure gated parking in a very central friendly location.The welcome pack on arrival was much appreciated with a very nice bottle of white wine. This is now our favourite accommodation and up to a very Luxurious standard, and therefore would not hesitate recommending to anyone else considering a York holiday. also the owners are very helpful and reply promptly.

Mr & Mrs A Power, Morecambe, Lancashire

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowmans9
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed for three nights at this lovely town house. Spotlessly clean, lovely comfortable bed, quiet area and great location. The owner was really helpful and friendly, and quickly responded to email enquiries. We have two small, non shedding dogs and the owners were happy to accommodate us all. No hesitation in recommending this property. We would happily book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and very comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia S
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is our third visit to this beautiful place and to be honest, I can't imagine staying nowhere else. Its so so conveniently located and comfortably furnished. To us its like a lovely home away from home. Plus the lovely thoughtful touches are so well received too!
Thanks for another lovely stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing