We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

stayed here on saturday night and well worth the money, yep think £100 on room only is steep but your bang in centre of york and on the river bank side , normally do budget hotels on a girls night out but well worth splashing out that bit extra .
Also you can leave your bags when you check out
only a 5 minute walk from the train station

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendysheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Pickard, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear Wendy

Thank you for your review and hope you had a great night with the girls! Pleased to read that you found the hotel good value for money. Like all hotels we compared our prices to our competitors and the further you book out the more likely you will get a reasonable deal baring in mind that York is one of the most favourable destinations outside of London.

Glad to read that we were able to assist with your luggage and your recommendation to stay with us due to our location in the centre, close by the river and indeed within easy walking distance of the train station.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards

Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,084 - 2,090 of 2,150 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel is just not worth the money, the rooms are no better than a Travel Lodge just a hell of a lot more expensive. The onsite parking is a joke they only have parking for 90 cars but yet there is over 200 rooms. The reception staff are damn right rude a lady called Barbara made me feel like I was muck on her shoe and spoke to me like I was a child. It's in a noisy location we got woke up by a road sweeper at 5am and you can also hear the noise from the bars over the river, if you walk down the path to the hotel next to the river the hotel is covered in graffitti. Beware it cost of £17.00 to park in the NCP for 24 hours. Very overated and felt totally ripped off just not worth the money!

Room Tip: Can't rooms over the river get the noise from the bars and the rooms over the road get the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Pickard, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Rebecca

Thank you for taking the trouble to write about your experience following your recent stay with us and disappointed to read your comments which will certainly be taken on board.

I'm sorry to read that you didn't like the style of our rooms. Our pricing varies day to day against those hotels on a similar 3 star standing to ourselves and at times can be more affordable than the likes of Travelodge and Premier Inn that you compare us too.

As you say we have on site car parking for 90 cars which is actually very good within the centre of York baring in mind that space is of a premium. Our charge for an overnight stay is more than competitive at £12 against that of the nearest NCP at £17. Unfortunately we can only accommodate guests on a first come first serve basis.

I was extremely disappointed to hear your comments regarding Barbara as this is not a true reflection at all on the service she provides which previous reviews will show, however we will raise the concern with her and follow through if necessary.

The graffiti is an issue we battle with along with the support of the local authority and I'm afraid is a thing of the times but we will continue with the battle so to speak unless of course we can catch the culprits red handed.

Finally in regards to noise then all rooms are fitted with double glazing and being a central city location there will be at times noise which will be outside of our control.

To this end I thank you for your comments.

Yours sincerely

Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed in a river view room on 4th floor, with an outlook over the city. The bed was comfortable, but the vinyl covered couch was not. The shower room (no bath) was a good size, with a screen rather than a curtain. Ceiling mounted shower head inconvenient, angle could be adjusted, although some gymnastics still required to rinse thoroughly and no rail or hand hold.
Breakfast room was pleasant with good selection of hot & cold items. Beverages promptly delivered by attentive & friendly staff.
Within easy walking distance of Minster & museums.

Room Tip: Room 417, spacious corner room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Pickard, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear MLW28

Thank you very much indeed for reviewing us following your stay with us recently and glad to read that you found room 417 spacious and with good views of the river.

I note your comments regarding the shower head which we have addressed in our recently refurbished rooms within our garden court area whereby we have a similar bathroom set up but have removed the drench shower and replaced with a more traditional one with hose.

Glad to read that you found the breakfast room pleasant with plenty of selection and the team attentive and friendly. We endeavour to ensure that all our guests start the day with a great breakfast.

We hope to see you again soon...

Kind regards

Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel over this weekend and found the hotel to be excellent. the staff are willing to help you with any problems you have. The rooms are fine and you can see they have been recently refitted. Only issue i had is the noise from the walk way out side the hotel by the river. I was on the third floor and had the pleasure of listening to drunken louts swearing there heads off at drinkers on the other side of the river. Not nice at 11.00 at night.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room if you dont want to hear the drunks out side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Optiplex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Pickard, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear Optiplex

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to review us following your recent stay with us and I'm pleased to read you found the hotel excellent and that the team were always willing to help when required.

The rooms have indeed been recently refurbished and I hope they met your expectations.

My apologies for the disturbance from some of our locals within the city, unfortunately there is a public walkway underneath the hotel and normally does not give us cause for concern however we will monitor this and if need be raise any concerns with the local authority to address.

Kind regards

Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: rivierzijde
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1872mondriaan1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Melhor se hospedar de frente para o rio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fernando V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
Thank petermX7750QE
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#39 of 47 in York
2,957 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 53
Hotel 53
#31 of 47 in York
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
York Marriott Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in York
Price Range: £69 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing