We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have always enjoyed my stay but never written a review.

I don't find the receptionists to be very friendly or welcoming but the rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. You get a good night's sleep and the rooms are value for money.

I have never tried the breakfast or room service so I am unable to comment.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room but pack your ear plugs as noise from the late night bars opposite can kee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,074 - 2,080 of 2,212 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed here as part of a hen do. York itself is fabulous!

The hotel itself is basic and quite clean, housekeeping is of a decent standard.

Staff in this hotel are rude, I was waiting over ten minutes to be served in the restaurant and was served awful food. The chips were greesy and salad unwashed. Did not bother with my breakfast as the incident I am now going to mention put me off...

One of the foreign Indian/asian staff thinking nobody was watching was picking his nose and eyeing up his findings, absolutely disgusting and unprofessional. Tried to find out his name off one of other staff the next day, couldn't understand, but apparentley part of management...

Room Tip: Here's a good tip: choose another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirsty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Although the room was pretty basic, it was clean and comfortable. Room service was quite quick and very tasty. Location is good if you want to see York.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHILBGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinnlondon, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson York.

We do pride ourselves on having clean and comfortable rooms and enjoyable food.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Booked to stay at Park Inn York on 29th June for 2 nights with my friend. Upon arrival in York by train we decided to walk to the hotel as we knew exactly how far it was and the walk was a pleasant 10 minute stroll. The North of England had been battered with rain of biblical proportions the day before but all seemed well in York. We approached the reception desk to be aknowledged by the receptionist ( no greeting ) She asked if we were with a conference group and when I said no she checked her screen and just said "You should have had an email from your travel providor, there are no beds available tonight and you have been moved to the Novotel just down the street." We had left the house at 0745 that morning and I had checked my PC at 0730 but no email. The receptionsist barely looked up fropm her PC and we left. It was only when we got outside that my friend said she had heard Fishergate mentioned and we asked some passersby for directions. After 45 minutes, 3 different offers of help and being caught in a torrential downpour we finally arrived at the Novotel. The staff here were dismayed to hear we had walked and not given a complimentary taxi. The stay at the Novotel were exceptionally nice but the location was not as god as we were expecting.

Room Tip: Check with hotel before you travel in case they've moved you to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanddancer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinnlondon, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

I was extremely concerned to read your review and send you my sincere apologies. We are keen to ensure all our guests have a positive experience, whatever the circumstances, and I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you further about this incident, and ask that you contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincere apologies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

stayed at park inn July3rd due to the reviews and not disappointed very comfy beds and great breakfasts poached eggs,omelettes,scrambled,fried would stay here agian for the breakfasts alone and very cheap deal we got too cannot fault the place

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarcelonamadLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by how central this hotel was located. It was a 7 minute walk from the train station. The exterior didn't look too inspiring, but once in the lobby, it was clear they've renovated this hotel recently.

We went for an upgraded room, which overlooked the river. And as we were only there for two nights, we didn't spend much time in our room. Our room was a decent size; the bed adequately comfortable, and tidy. Even the bathroom was very stylish, but more importantly, clean!

Room Tip: Pay the extra £20 or so for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paroncider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinnlondon, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

The team and I are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay at the hotel. You are quite correct; there has recently been extensive investment in the hotel and this will be extended to the public areas in the near future to ensure our guests have a very positive experience.

Do come back in the near future to see the further changes we have made.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. From arrival to depature it was a stress free and pleasureable stay. Reception staff were helpful and friendly and were efficient in fulfilling my requests of extra pillows. The bar staff were informative, polite and recommended things to do whilst staying in York, The bar prices are reasonable for a city centre hotel with panoramic view of the river Ouse and Yorks vast amount of beautiful buildings.
Food was of high standard and i would advise anyone booking with this hotel to atleast have one afternoon/evening meal in the bar or restaraunt.
The bedroom i stayed in was on the fifth floor, and overlooking the river, it was obvious that the rooms had recently been refurbished as all of the interior and fitiings were clean and well maintained.
Breakfast was bufet style but was run efficiently again which created a relaxed atmosphere. food was fresh, hot and again tasty and the waiting staff were round with the tea and coffee requests promptly,

All in all, it was an outstanding and comfortable trip, i would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a riverside room, well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scousemagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#38 of 47 in York
3,032 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 53
Hotel 53
#30 of 47 in York
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in York
Price Range: £73 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing