We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 day bed & breakfast july 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Very comfy, clean, room well prepared & maintained each day, excellent unlimited breakfast to suit all tastes, only problem was access to 4th floor room in low level part of hotel required to use 2 lifts with a long corridor walk between lifts,

Room Tip: river view would be worth having
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinnlondon, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write and comment so positively about your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson York hotel.

The hotel is the perfect base for exploring the many interesting attractions both in the city and further afield, and I am delighted that you found the staff and facilities to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,048)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson York
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,905 - 1,911 of 2,048 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is a very good location when visting York.
Right next to river.All main sites in easy walking distance.
10 minutes walk from station
Rooms now much better than when I last visited.
Liked the walk in showers.
lots of good restaurants within five minutes.
Breakfadt very good value but can be very busy.

Room Tip: Best rooms overlooking river and Minster
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshexiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at this well located hotel for 1 night the first week in June. York Minister and the Shambles were a 7 minute walk, the train station and the National Railway Museum a 12 minute walk. The Park Inn looked like a average business hotel with hotel modern furniture. Our room was clean and comfortable with adequate storage, a hair dryer and nespresso machine. The room furniture consisted of a bed, desk, chair and wall shelves for nightstands. The bathroom had been updated and was very nice. They served an excellent breakfast in a nice dining room overlooking the Ouse River. Our room was on the west side and since they turned off the room air-conditioned each time we left the room was hot when we returned (around 6:00 p.m.) and it took a very long time to cool down. The staff at the reception desk were preoccupied, not very friendly and took a long time to respond to our request. When we arrived we needed more hangers in our room and the safe was locked. The person who came to fix our safe was friendly and efficient. When we checked out our bags were held for the day behind the reception area which we felt was very safe.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the west side in June, July or August. The air conditioned takes too long t...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinnlondon, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback with regard to your recent stay at the hotel and for your comments with regard to the air conditioning.

May i initially thank you for turning off the system during your absence - the hotel works hard to reduce the consumption of gas, water and electricity as part of our Responsible Business programme - and we very much appreciate the support of our guests in this regard. I have had the system checked by the Engineers and they did not find a fault; however, I believe we were lucky to have some exceptionally warm weather during your stay, hence the delay in reducing the temperature.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Rooms are well presented but the river-view rooms are disturbed at night by an across the river night club - very loud.
Hotel amenities are very good.
We stayed here previously twelve months ago and found this time that staff service had slipped quite a lot. In particular, restaurant and bar staff seemed to be inexperienced, had poor manners and simply did not keep themselves aware of diners. For example, at breakfast, when we went to the buffet to collect our food the staff cleared our table to give it to other guests. We saw this happen to other guests as well.

Room Tip: Don't choose the higher-priced river view rooms - too noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinnlondon, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

I was pleased to hear that you had returned to the hotel based on your previous experiences, but somewhat disappointed to learn you felt the standard of service had slipped somewhat. We do have some new team members who are undergoing training, closely supervised by our managers, and I therefore do hope that if you stay with us again you will see a significant improvement.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

my partner and i stayed here as our usual hotel was fully booked . we stayed just one night in june 2012. the room was lovely and clean and lovely soft towels. the shower however was disappointment ! a trickle of water and barely enough to get washed .
the reception staff looked us up and down and decided that the very well dressed couple behind us were of more interest and check them in first !!!!!
the car parking system is a bit of a nightmare with tokens and £12 per day to park is a bit steep even by city centre standards.
the overall price was disgraceful for the service and for room only £155 for a double room

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tillyandrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The location couldn't be better, but the service wasn't the greatest, left hotel after checking in to give them time to set up the additional child bed (which should have been done before we got there) and still got back many hours later to find out that it had not been done. Overall it was clean, comfortable and convenient, so no major complains...the guy that eventually showed up to set up the bed was a star (had no idea what he was doing, but tried so hard that deserves mention!)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadezkda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinnlondon, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

I do apologise for the delay in delivering an additional child bed to your room; I fear on this occasion there was a breakdown in communication which has now been addressed. Under the circumstances, your kind comments with regard to the staff member who eventually delivered the bed, are very much appreciated.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed here last week for 2 nights . We booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children aged 13 & 15. The hotel looks not so good from the outside looking more like an office block than a hotel. Once inside however the hotel looked much better and first greeting from the staff was friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean with a superb view over the Ouse and York skyline. Buffet style breakfast was very nice with most things you could want. With the hotel being 5 mins from the railway staion and 2 mins away from the shops , the shambles etc this made for an ideal location for exploring york.
In short don't judge this hotel by its cover as a base it ticks all the boxes

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glensgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#38 of 47 in York
2,848 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel 53
Hotel 53
#31 of 47 in York
1,819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel York Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in York
Price Range: £73 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing