We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June - "good weekend"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Was on a choir trip to York. Room was clean and a standard size. Bathroom a bit small and a shower where the head hung from the ceiling and so you had no control of where you wanted the water to be directed, I couldn't just wash my hair. My room was the 6th floor up, looking over the road which was very noisy at night with the traffic, nightclub leavers and generators.
On the positive side, the food was excellent, both at breakfast and the two meals we had in the evenings. The staff were very quick at serving meals and filling water jugs etc.
My stay would of been nicer if it was quieter so I could get a good night sleep, by the third night I'd had enough.

Room Tip: If your like me and need a good nights sleep, find out were the quieter rooms are before you book. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinnlondon, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Dear June

thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am so pleased that all went well for you and the choir and we thank you for your compliments with regard to the food and staff.

The hotel does have the very positive advantage of being situated in the heart of York over looking the river, but on occasions, as with any city, there can be some external noise from those who are returning home or to their hotels later at night. I am very sorry if you were disturbed by this but hope it will not deter you from returning in the future.

With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,909 - 1,915 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed here for a trip to York with my son during school holidays. The staff were very welcoming on arrival. Our room was lovely. Really big and lovely bathroom with huge shower.

On the first evening we had some snacks in the bar which were really good! The bar staff were excellent. I asked for a mojito cocktail and they had no mint leaves for it but the barman offered to go and ask at some other pubs to see if they had any! Very sweet!

Breakfast was brilliant. A huge selection of hot and cold buffet and requesting poached eggs was not a problem for the staff who delivered them quickly.

All in all a really lovely place to stay. Very relaxing with lovely clean rooms and helpful staff. Will most definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinnlondon, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

York is the perfect location for a short break during the school holidays as there are so many suitable places to visit with children, so I am delighted that you chose the city and the Park Inn by Radisson. Thank you for your kind comments. We do hope you return again in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed with husband and family to celebrate my husband's 65 birthday. Stayed for 4 nights from 24th August to Tuesday 28th. Could not fault the hotel. it was spotless. Towels changed every day. Buffet breakfast on all days was very good freshly cooked, good selection, no complaints. Only downside was the restaurant was closed on the Sunday, and we had planned to have a special meal with a cake that night as the 26th was the birthday night. It might be nice to note that it was closed on the web-site.
Location was great on the river and we had a river room.
This was the first time in this hotel, but we go to York on a regular basis. Considering the price and quality it will not be the last visit to this hotel. Well done to staff.

Room Tip: Get a room on the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kat44007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinnlondon, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Congratulations to your husband on his special birthday! I am so pleased that your trip to York was such a success and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed here Mon 27th August to Weds 29th August. Brilliant location right on the side of the river. Only 10 mins walk from the station and 5 mins walk from the main city centre. The actual hotel was very clean throughout and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet style breakfast had plenty of choice and the lounge bar was spacious with views of the river. We had room 513 which was a riverside view room but also overlooked the city and York Minster. The only downside of the trip was the weather on the Mon and Weds but Tues was a glorious sunny day and gave us chance to see the sights such as The Shambles and Cliffords Tower. Also there is plenty of choices for food and drink around so you're never stuck for anything. Would definatly like to go back to this hotel if we get the chance again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve242526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinnlondon, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Thank you for your very positive review of the hotel. the team will be delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Had a 2 night break over bank holiday which was booked through Superbreaks as a rail package. Hotel is well placed on river Ouse 5 mins walk from shops etc. Breakfast was a varied buffet with lots to suit everyone and all bars and lounges overlooked the river.
The bedroom was pretty big but the shower room was pokey and the shower was very poor with no pressure and a shower curtain held up with cable ties! On Monday we came back in to find the room service only part done ;bed made but no cleaning of cups or toilet and sink, with the bath mat actually down the toilet! and the damp towels which we had left on the floor for changing had been bundled back up onto the rack. The duty manager duly turned up to sort things but the overall standard of housekeeping was poor.
Great view from the 5th floor across to the Minster and we also had a side window view up the river.

Room Tip: Ask for river view when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alistair b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinnlondon, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

May I send you my sincere apologies for the problems you experienced with our housekeeping services during your stay. As you will see from previous reviews, we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the hotel and I am concerned that on this occasion something went wrong. Please be assured the matter has been taken seriously and remedial action taken by the Head Housekeeper to ensure there is no repeition in the future. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. I do hope this matter will not deter you from returning to the hotel in the future, when we would like to demonstrate to you that we can and do do better.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

booked in for two nights over the weekend, the hotel is so close to the centre, the breakfasts where up to the high standards that this hotel chain demands, but the staff on all levels could not be faulted for being polite and helpful, a great stay, just one small thing, there was some noise fron the pub across the street at kicking out time, but that's ok

Room Tip: choose one that over looks the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alangdavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinnlondon, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

So please to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay and in particular your breakfast! This is so often the last experience our guests have of the hotel so we try and offer a wide range of dishes to suit the tastes of most people, although I have to say that the full English breakfast is invariably the most popular!

Thank you for your kind comments

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Second time staying at this hotel and I cannot fault it. Friendly and polite staff with a smile when you arrive and depart. Location is excellent for exploring the town. Rooms spotlessly clean and very comfortable. good choices for breakfast. Will happily return in the future.

Room Tip: A river facing room on the upper floors will offer a fine view over York.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinnlondon, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

The team and I were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay in York. The hotel is perfectly situated to access all the main tourist attractions and for a spot of shopping so I do hope you will return again in the future.

thank you for your kind comments. location of the hotel is perfect for shopping and visiting the main tourist attractions,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#38 of 47 in York
2,880 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 53
Hotel 53
#31 of 47 in York
1,830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel York Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in York
Price Range: £71 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing