We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, location and price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good service, location and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

Barabra on reception was brilliant, sorting all of our concerns out as my girlfriend was on crutches. The rooms were clean and spacious and a recebt refurbishment had taken place.
The external building could do with a lick of paint and parking is expensive, but the latter is expected in such a pefect location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jakerushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
At a time when many are quick to criticise, it is always pleasing to receive such positive feedback about a member of our team. Thank you.

I am delighted that you experienced our Yes I Can Service at a high level and I will certainly ensure Barbara is made aware of your kind comments.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    734
    360
    110
    45
See reviews for
219
824
66
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay with clean,decent bedrooms for overnight stay for hen party! Hotel well situated in York city centre. Breakfast was good also plenty of choice! Finding rooms proved difficult with 2lifts and no one explaining on check in about using key cards for lifts. All in all good stay!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
It is always difficult to find a location which suits everyone when organising a get together for the bride's family and friends, so I am pleased to hear that the Park Inn Hotel fitted the bill!

Please pass on our congratulations to the bride to be; we hope she has a wonderful day.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night here for a boys night out in York. The hotel is situated in a great spot and in handy walking distance to some great bars and places to eat. Plus very reasonably priced. Will definitely stay agin.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kev_H7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
The Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is ideally named as we are fortunate to have an enviable position overlooking the river but at the same time with easy access to such fabulous shops, bars and restaurants. You made the perfect choice!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

Just come back from a 1 night stay at the Park Inn at York. The hotel is situated in a great position not too far away from the railway station and close to the shops and local attractions. The room was comfortable and clean with a modern style bathroom. The staff were friendly and polite. When I went down to reception to ask for more coffee and milk sachets they were only too happy to help. The breakfast had plenty of variety but the cooked food could have been warmer. Would be happy to book there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Its good to hear that you found the hotel's location to be so convenient. Travel by train is perfect as once here in York most attractions, shops and restaurants are within walking distance to the hotel. Delighted to hear you are supporting our company's Responsible Business policy by using the train and thereby helping a reduction in the carbon footprint!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

Only booked the room two days before - as a suprise for my husband - we planned dinner in York and a trip to the theatre - got a great bargain on one of these last minute hotel deal sites paid £59 for bed and breakfast. Easy check in, great sized room - superking size bed - room overlooking the river - room spotless, lovely bathroom, fab hairdryer - tea and coffee facilities. Great nights sleep - our floor was super quiet, needed to ask for extra pillows which were sent to our room within 5 minutes of asking. Breakfast was available the next morning upto 10.30am - fab choice - full buffet, very efficient staff etc. No complaints at all - All in a wonderful stay at this hotel and if we can get another cheap deal we'll be back - well done!!

Room Tip: ask for room 203 - river view and super king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna69wallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
What a lovely surprise for your husband........... I am so pleased you managed to book one of our special offers and that you had such a great time.

I am sure there will be plenty more opportunities for a return visit!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night for my birthday on 26th January. Weather snowing. Parking secure under cover. Easy check in and efficient female member of staff. Clean and recently refurbished room by the look of it, delighted by the room and bathroom. Breakfast was lovely but delayed by the large group from Tescos who had had a function there the night before and all turned up at the same time for their breakfast! All in all an ideal central hotel within walking distance of the shops and restaurants in York. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janetteBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights with friends after booking a rail trip to York. Was pleasantly surprised how clean and modern the hotel is. Reasonably priced with a decent breakfast included. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and very quiet, yet the hotel is within easy walking distance of the main attractions in York. Staff were efficient and friendly and quite happy to look after our luggage before and after check in. A nice restaurant available too. Would certainly use the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaC5850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#38 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Property: Park Inn by Radisson York
Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing