We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location. Basic hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in York
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good location. Basic hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

This hotel has been renovated recently. Reception area is nicer as is the bar area.
Room keys seem to de-activate for any reason. Putting it in your wallet (which should make sense) causes it to deactivate as does the key going anywhere near a phone. I've said this to the hotel numerous times. They should get new keys.
Breakfast is okay. Coffee is "instant" and tasteless. Fruit salad is basic.
Rooms anywhere near the lifts are very noisey.
Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
It is very pleasing to read that you have noticed and appreciate the recent works and find the newly refurbished bar and reception area to be a great improvement. I am sorry about the key card situation; we have purchased a new device to encode the keys so I do hope you find there has been an improvement when you stay again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    734
    360
    110
    45
See reviews for
219
823
66
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

I was in York and had the offer to stay here. Compared to what it was a few years ago it has improved a lot. Rooms were really nice and very comfortable. Unfortunate I did not have the food as I had to go out, but I belive it has improved. Check in staff were very nice and helpfull.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeK014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
I am delighted that you chose to stay at the Park Inn by Radisson once again and very pleased to hear that you have seen the benefit of the extensive investment which has been made. Perhaps next time you will be able to spend some time in the newly refurbished bar and enjoy something to eat from our new RBG menu.

Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly to make your next booking.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I was surprised at the modern touches to this hotel in York. Located on the river and easy walk to city center and all the sites. Beds comfortable and good wifi. Avoid the river walk in the evening...I question the safety. The ghost tour is a delight.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I am very very pleased to hear you found the newly refurbished public areas and bedrooms to be to your taste.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Its right on the Ouse and very handy for the city centre.
Park Inn are a bit like Holiday Inn, comfortable and competitive rather than luxurious.
The staff were very good, calling me to say when some mail arrived for me.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stigroadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel and your personal experience of the Yes I Can service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel if your business brings you back to York.

Warm egards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My friends and I arrived on Friday before the Bank Holiday and were able to access our room right away. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful as proved when we needed guiding to our rooms due to the unique layout of the hotel. Once we understood the two joined buildings we were fine. The food was particularly good for the price we paid and we would recommend this hotel. However, I would always confirm a booking because we heard two people say they had booked but there was no room for them.
It is very well situated for the whole of York as it is by the river and between two bridges, one leading to the Minster and one to the Jorvik Centre. Ideal for exploring.
The road outside the hotel was quite all day but noisy in the evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
it is always pleasing to hear when our guests have had a great stay and felt you received value for money; thank you for taking the time to write the review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your meals and the team were helpful; if your travels bring you back this way in the future we look forward to seeing you again. May I recommend is that you check out the Park Inn by Radisson website to secure the best offers.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I was in York for one night attending a two day course.
My first room was in the Garden Annexe and had a balcony overlooking the river. There was a nesting pigeon sat on an egg so I asked to be moved so as not to disturb it.
I was moved to the main part of the hotel facing the York Minster and the river but this time no balcony - I should have moved the pigeon!!
The hotel was what you'd expect from a large chain, clean, comfortable etc.
The breakfast was very good in the morning.
I would stay here again but I'm glad work paid the bill!

Room Tip: I would ask for a river facing room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redandy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness over the pigeon and her new chicks....... and very sorry we could not offer you a balcony when you moved rooms.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

arrived 12.30 mid day and asked although I was early was there a chance to leave my case to go explore and to my surprise my room was ready and I was allowed to leave case there . I had booked for one night with late rooms , little bit of a mix up but was sorted very quickly, I found the reception staff approachable ,and professional. I had good night sleep didn't have breakfast , ate out for that.When checking out I asked to leave case till 3pm which was no problem they gave you a ticket and when I returned there was a long queue as two hen parties had arrived to check in , within few minutes a third person was at the reception and queue soon went down on receiving my case I was asked if I required a taxi , which I didn't. As a solo female traveller hotel is near to city centre staff first class room clean room was warm and I felt safe will definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blobbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your very positive experiences of your recent stay at the hotel. I a delighted to felt so safe and secure in our city centre hotel; Park Inn by Radisson hotels aim to provide a clean, fresh and safe environment for all our visitors so I do hope your stay in York has encouraged you to use our sister hotels in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#38 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Property: Park Inn by Radisson York
Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing