We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in York
doncaster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The service was outstanding and nothing was too much trouble. We were upgraded to Riverside view rooms which were connecting and Kate couldn't have been more helpful even offering to show me the rooms before accepting them. The views were amazing and the rooms very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast had everything anyone could want and the tea and coffee arrived before we'd even sat down! The location is fantastic.....we'll definitely be back. You won't be disappointed. Thanks to all the staff but especially Kate.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to riverside view rooms with connecting doors and Kate who was on reception on our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Ann

I am delighted to hear that Kate demonstrated such excellent Yes I Can service, and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

I will certainly ensure Kate is made aware of your kind comments and I know she will be pleased to hear that in some small way she made your stay even better.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    765
    373
    113
    46
See reviews for
230
864
70
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We came to York for our annual meal out with ex-work colleagues from far and wide. We came upon the Park Inn via internet searches, took a chance and were highly delighted with the outcome.
£48 bought us a clean, quiet, comfortable room on the 7th floor, with breakfast. OK, it would have cost more for a river view, but for one night, who needs a view? The room was peaceful, with tea-making facilities and TV, nice shower and fluffy towels. Bed was large and comfortable. Breakfast exceeded expectations; plenty of choice, plenty of room and a nice pot of tea. Perfect. Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful.

The only downsides were: slightly chilly room during the night, perhaps if we had fiddled with the aircon we could have improved it, but at 2 in the morning it was easier just to slip on a jumper. Sink was slow to empty, maybe needed unblocking. Car Park was full on arrival but receptionist guided us to an alternative very close by, then gave us a card when we left, to get the price reduced, to match the hotel price. Free wifi wasn't up to much, you could read the odd email, but to follow any links you had to pay to upgrade your service.

Just a bit difficult to find by car, but York is notoriously difficult to navigate - perhaps worth considering travel by train; station is an easy walk / taxi ride away.

All in all this was just the ticket, unbeatable value and convenient for reaching city centre on foot.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Inn for your annual catch up with friends; I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and hope that we see you again next year. Keep an eye on the hotel's website as I am sure there will be more special offers available again soon!

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
345 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Booked this hotel for short break in York based on its location in the city. Was not dissapointed - only a few minutes stroll into the heart of the city (Minster area, Shambles etc) with plenty of eating and drinking options close by. The hotel itself was very pleasant for a "chain" hotel and the room was clean, well presented and afforded a good nights sleep. Buffet breakfast in mornings with food freshly prepared and topped up efficiently. All in all a good find.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandaw54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. The hotel is, as you say, ideally situated in the heart of York with all visitor attractions and shops within easy walking distance. It sounds as though you really enjoyed our generous breakfast, which provides sufficient choice for everyone. I do hope we have the pleasure of meeting you again should your travels bring you back to York in the future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Christmas Eve. Had a great room on the 8th floor over looking the river and the view of the minster was amazing. Check in was easy and the flowers and chocolates I orderd for my girlfriend were nicely presented in the room. Breakfast in the morning was great with plenty of choice and the breakfast staff were all great and in good spirits even though they had to work on Christmas Day. All staff we encounter while at the hotel
were friendly. Thank you for a great Christmas break.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owls1867j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
The team and I are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable Christmas break at the Park Inn and send you our best wishes for 2014. Thank you for taking the time to write.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Well, we had booked into here at the beginning of December (7th / 8th) as part of a group. All seemed ok at first but then the evening arrived and we discovered there was a very loud party on the floor directly below us. Others in our party had been booked into rooms on a higher floor and on the other side of the building so they couldn't hear the awful noise. Thinking 'well it's coming up to Christmas so there are bound to be some parties going on' we decided to go to the bar for a drink. NO CHANCE! The bar had run out of beer, glasses and change so we couldn't have anything! Ok, let's go back to our room and put the tv on to drown out the noise below. NO CHANCE! The tv reception was so poor that it just constantly broke up and made an awful screeching noise. We stood the noise until 12:10am and then we phoned reception to complain - we couldn't sleep, we couldn't watch tv and we couldn't even get a drink. Reception informed us that the party was finishing at 12 - it was already past that time! It did eventually end at about 12:30am so thankfully we got some sleep. The next morning I went to reception to put in a formal complaint. The chap on the desk was helpful in that he wrote down all that I asked. He tried to contact someone (I believe the name was S Hughes) to come and talk to me but there was no answer so he took my number and assured me that this person would call me to discuss the complaint. 5 days later nobody had called so I rang the hotel and asked who was following this up - again the person I spoke to tried to get someone (S Hughes) to speak to me but again, nobody available. A few days later I phoned the hotel again - GUESS WHAT? YES STILL NOBODY TO SPEAK TO ME!.So, as it's now a month since we stayed and still nobody has called, I'm writing this review. I'm appalled at the lack of service/communication from this place and will never recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: If you do go, do not stay in room 204! Or even on that floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Whilst it is always disappointing to hear some services were not to your expectation, the feedback is extremely useful. As you will see from other reviews, this is very much at variance to our normal level of service and I send you my apologies.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here previously and liked it so we booked for 2 Nights over New Year. Great location at a good price. Rooms are adequate for a stay of a few nights, very comfy beds but not good for clothes storage. Buffet breakfast is very good. The staff are always good but excelled themselves this time, a special thanks to Katie. It has all you need for a good base for a beautiful city.

Room Tip: Don't have a room near noisy lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark2gwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
We are always delighted to welcome guests back to the hotel and what better time than new year! thank you for your kind comments regarding Kate, our Front Office Manager. She will be pleased to know that she made a difference to your stay and I will certainly ensure she is made aware of your review.

If we do not see you before, we hope to see you again at the end of the year!

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
162 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Indifferent surly staff. Car parking was a problem. Food poor.
The noise from revelers at pubs across the river was awful. Weekends seem to be stag / hen nights in York - absolute disgrace that obviously inebriated and many intimidating youths wander the streets at will. Females as bad if not worse.
Close to York Minister, I felt that it was a desecration, and the Churches should speak out (if no one else cares!)
We would not return to this location if we were paid. You can get far far better for your hard earned money !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelfastJames007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Sir

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in the city of York and found the noise from those celebrating the new year to be a little too much. May I assure you that the Council are very keen to retain the family ambience of the city and for York to continue to be a safe and non threatening environment.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 46 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#38 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,658 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Property: Park Inn by Radisson York
Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing