We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Excellent location, modern hotel, great views on the river Ouse and York Minster. 10 minutes walk from the old center of York, 10 minutes walk to the railway station. room was a bit chilly, which should be alright for the UK, though. It was freezing on the first day, I guess smth was wrong with the conditioning, but staff was really helpful to provide an extra duvet and a heater. breakfast was included, fine, but not impressive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Ann

Thank you for your full review of your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry the room was not as warm as it could have been but pleased to hear the staff resolved the situation for you.

I do hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to York.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    766
    374
    113
    46
See reviews for
230
866
70
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Spend a night here with my daughter prior to a Uni interview. This is a modern comfortable hotel set by the river in the centre of York. Secure Parking is available which you have to pay for is about 25 yds away. The staff were helpful, and changed my room to a twin bed on request. I had requested a twin on the Booking .com website. He said this was a common problem with them and similar sites. The room and en-suite were very clean and the beds comfy. The breakfast was really nice with lots of options. I paid £63 for the room plus parking and I thought that was really cheap for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read that you found the hotel to be perfect for your needs. I do hope your daughter's application for a place at York Unviersity is successful and it is such a beautiful city and the university has an excellent reputation.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We went to this hotels new years eve party in December 2013/January 2014 and it was very good
The room was superbly decorated, the service was very friendly and polite and for a 3 course meal and dj until 1am, for £30 pp it was very reasonable. We thoroughly enjoyed the night although the DJ wasnt the best, it was still a very good evening.
The food was excellent, very tasty and served quickly
We didnt stay at this hotel but for what we saw - function room, bar, toilets, it was all very clean and very modern
It looks a bit deceiving from the outside as the hotel doesnt look like much but as soon as you are inside, its very different; bright, very clean and modern. A very nice hotel in a superb location in York.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dellie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Adele

Happy New Year! I am very pleased to hear you found the New Year's Eve party to be such good value and you had a really enjoyable and positive start to 2014.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

It was the first time we stayed at the Park Inn York the location was great 2minute walk to the bars & shops and 5minute walk to the Train station, we arrived at 1.00pm the receptionist was polite and very helpful the room was ready for us we were on the 3rd floor overlooking the river and a good view of York Minister, the hotel was spotless, our room had a king-size bed in with a sofa and chair it was spotless, the shower was great it was a lager shower head (Fab), the breakfast, we got shown to our table by a very polite young lad he asked if we would prefer tea /coffee and he then told us to help ourselves to the breakfast which was buffet style from cereal to full English, I would recommend this hotel to friend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Lesley

I am very pleased to hear that you found the hotel to more than meet your expectations. The hotel has enjoyed a huge refurbishment programme so it now very much up to date and prides itself on providing a clean, fresh and friendly environment.

I know the team will appreciate your comments, thank you.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

It was the first time at Park Inn York and we weren't dissapointed, the receptionist was efficient, polite and very helpful, even when we asked for another room ( we were given a double instead of twin) it was no bother. The room we had was on the third floor and faced the river, this was lovely and added to the embience of the evening. It was clean and tidy, warm and comfortable. We booked our deal through 'Late-rooms' and it included a full english breakfast for just a total of £40. Breakfast the next morning was a bufet style, help yourself, there was both continental and full english, both of which were plentiful and constantly topped up. Having said that the coffee was a bit wishy washy, but you could fill your boots with everything else.

Room Tip: It may cost you a little extra during peak holiday times but ask for a room above the 5th floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Kathleen

thank you for taking the time to share youre xperiences. It sounds as though you took advantage of one our fantastic new year special rates; may I suggest you monitor the hotel's own website for other fantastic offers which will be available at other time during the forthcoming year as we would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is amazing for the price that I paid. You cant get a better location for York city centre. I had a twin room which looked newly decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was better than some I've had at some 5* hotels. My only issue was the smashing glass waking me up as bins collected from outside very early.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semtex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
I just wanted to say a big thank you on behalf of the team for your kind comments. The hotel has recently bee refurbished so I am pleased to hear you found it to be to your taste. I do apologise for the noise from the glass bin; I am afraid this is nothing related to the hotel's operation but I will definitely investigate and try to prevent a recurrence. Thank you for bringing to the my attention.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed in the park inn twice and would not hesitate to stop a third.

Train station is literally 5 minutes walk away

check in not while 3pm
Rooms: modern, well equipped, cosy, clean, shower is decent
Staff: polite, helpful,
Breakfast: buffet breakfast excellent, good quality bacon and sausage
Bar: Glass of rose small £6 and pint of stella £4.95 so a bit pricey
check out: before 12noon

Room Tip: Ask for a river side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Paul

A few words to thank you for your repeat visit. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. I have passed on your comments to the team who are pleased to know that you had such a good time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 46 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#39 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Property: Park Inn by Radisson York
Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Rezidor, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing