We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value warm, quiet and welcoming - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great value and fantastic staff and facilities including use of the gym. More staff for check-in / out needed, or better organisation. Food good and warm and the venue is very clean. I will use again and again and I am thinking about holding a conference there.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Nathan

Thank you for taking the time to write; I am delighted you found the location and hotel to be ideal for your business trip and will consider using the hotel for a conference. If I may help you with this enquiry please contact me directly sally.hughes@rezidorparkinn.com. We have just launched our brand new SMART meetings concept and I would be delighted to tell you more about this.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,502 - 1,508 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Booked for week Christmas shopping at the markets lovely view room nicely decor and clean staff very polite and very helpfully enjoyed dinner and breakfast.

Park lets this hotel down at £12 per night as quit bit expense for a week trip.think this hotel is more suitable for one or two night business trips

Room Tip: River view near lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Kate

It sounds as though York provided the perfect location for all your Christmas shopping; I do hope that everyone enjoyed their presents and the effort was worth it! Whilst the car parking charges are very competive in the city centre and we offer secure facilities, I can appreciate that when staying for multiple days it can work out quite expensive. As we are so very close to the railway station, it may be worth considering travelling by train next time but I appreciate that depends on how many bags there are to carry home! Hope to see you again later in the year, if not before.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We are regular visitors to York but this was our first stay in the Park Inn. The hotel is in a great location for the city centre and railway station. Check in was painless and our second floor room was comfortable and very clean, with river views. The restaurant staff were very friendly and breakfast was fine. What did spoil our trip however was that we saw a live band setting up on our second night and when we asked if there was anything special going on, we were told by reception that there was a private function but it would be over by midnight. This turned out not to be the case and we were subject to fairly awful and excessively loud music until well after midnight. (The volume even went noticeably louder whilst 'Bat Out Of Hell' was being murdered). The hotel should not allocate the rooms directly above the function room to non-function guests. In future I would refuse the rooms on the second floor if there was a function planned. York itself remains a splendid place to visit and is a great short break destination.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Ian

May I apologise for the noise you encountered from the private function which took place during your stay. The receptionist is quite correct in that our hotel policy is quite clear that all music must be turned off at midnight. Unfortunately, on this occasion our guests were initially a little reluctant to do so. We do appreciate the feedback and want to assure you that your comments have been acted upon. It is pleasing however to hear that this will not deter you from returning to the Park Inn in the future when we would be delighted to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Previously stayed at this hotel in January 2013, we returned for a nights stay in January 2014. Check in was quick and simple. Room was on second floor, even though we had requested a high level room as we had previously been on. Room was spotless and even though the bed was two singles pushed together, it was so comfortable, with enough room for both of us to starfish! Shower was amazing too. Location is great, only a five minute walk from both the train station and the shops. Would recommend to others and stay again.

Room Tip: High level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jase16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Good morning. A few words to thank you for your repeat visits. It is always a pleasure to welcome guests back to the hotel. I have passed on your comments to the team who are all very pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We checked in accompanied by our 4 year old grandson who lives in York, but wasn't staying with us. The friendly receptionist chatted to him and offered him a bag of sweets which was very well received! The room was on the 8th floor, (there are 2 lifts) and had excellent views across the south of York. The room was very clean, warm and comfortable with a extra large bed, slightly on the firm side, and a lovely modern shower room. Personally I prefer one with a shower hose though I know these are liable to damage in a hotel, so the overhead rain type is more suitable in this situation and worked perfectly. In the evening we had a drink in the bar which overlooks the river and is very pleasant. We had a good deal which included breakfast, an extensive buffet with both hot and cold food, very good value and quality. We would definitely look into staying again when we visit family in the city.

Room Tip: Views on a clear day from the street side rooms on top floors are just as interesting, especially i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a full review of your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted to hear that one of our team provided such a warm welcome and you found the services and facilities were perfect for your visit to York. If you intend to become a regular guest, it may be worth considering joining our loyalty scheme, Club Carlson, which will entitle you to additional benefits. Details are available on our website or any member of our team would be pleased to advise you further.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

On arrival we were a bit early so they allowed us to leave a bags whilst we went out around the city. On checking in we were asked if we wanted an up grade to river view room which we accepted. We had a fantastic view of the river and the minster from our room.we had few drinks in the bar the service was fab the buffet breakfast was faultless and would like to thank the receptionist, bar man and waiter all the same person for making our stay a fantastic experience

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sirchefalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and let us know how much you enjoyed your stay here at the Park Inn. I will certainly share your comments with the team, and in particular Justin, who I know will be delighted to know that he contributed towards making your stay so pleasant. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I booked this hotel as I had an early morning meeting in York and just wanted somewhere central and clean. In fact this felt less like a Travelodoge (which the price I paid had indicated it might be) and more like a good business class hotel.

It is a modern 8 story hotel right on the river, so looks a bit out of place in York but it was well maintained and everything felt fresh and good quality in both public areas and in the rooms.

Easy to find on the sat Nav and parking was easy, in a very secure bay under the hotel at quite a reasonable price for York ( 312 for 24 hours). Reception was very efficient and the only sign this wasn't a much more expensive hotel was the card operated lift but to me that is a nice security feature for a central city hotel. Room was large and fresh, although the colour scheme was a little childlike (red, white and blue), but the furnishings were of a good quality and I had the best nights sleep I have had for some weeks. Good quality Sony Bravia TV with lots of channels (not just the 6 you usually get for £40 a night!). The shower was large and new, alebit on the 8th floor the water pressure wasn't great but it was good enough. I had a view of the south side of the city (not the river/minster side) which was pleasant and quiet. The breakfast was very good, nicely cooked, prompt service and served in the restaurant overlooking the river, Checkout was efficient and friendly. I walked into town on the evening in 2 minutes and there are some excellent local pubs for food/drinks, including a real ale pub just a minute away.

Room Tip: If you can get a room overlooking the river and the Minster, take it but none of the views are unple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psychopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Pete

I am delighted to hear that you found the Park Inn offered you everything you expected and more for your business trip to York. It sounds as though you took advantage of one of our fantastic winter special offer rates which is really excellent value for money. If you are visiting York again in the future, remember to check out our hotel website as we offer a price promise guarantee. We look forware to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#39 of 47 in York
2,923 reviews
1.4 mi away
York Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel 53
Hotel 53
#31 of 47 in York
1,853 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in York
Price Range: £69 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing