We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay at Park Inn Radisson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in York
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Short stay at Park Inn Radisson”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Carpet stains wasn't the best introduction to my room but I assume they were bleach. However the room was well furnished and laid out and despite the skinniest duvet I've ever seen I was warm enough at night (during a very cold spell) thanks to the air con. The staff are helpful and friendly and at only a 5 minute walks' distance from the rail station, with a heavy bag, the Park Inn is conveniently located.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Good evening Karl; thank you for taking the time to review the Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre. I have noted your comment with regards to the duvet and will definitely investigate; I am pleased however that you found the room and duvet to be sufficiently warm for you to enjoy a good nights sleep. As you comment, the hotel is ideally situated for guests arriving by train and once in York, everywhere is so accessible on foot.

warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    765
    373
    113
    46
See reviews for
230
866
70
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
york, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

room and bathroom was perfectly pleasent for my one night stay business stay. nice tv and space. i was in room 815 and could not get wifi from the hotel at all from my floor and the hotel did nothing to help, and being in business i really needed the internet. it was fine in the conference rooms just not in my bedroom. overall though nice stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Hannah

I am disappointed to read that whilst you experienced good connectivity in other areas of the hotel, there were problems iin your room. I will certainly investigate the cause of this and thank you for bringing it to my attention. Please accept my apologies.

I do hope it will not be too long before we see you again.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Went for a weekend break in York with my family on the 1st February 2014. Stayed in this hotel and was very happy with price, location and comfortableness of the hotel. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms with odd numbers gives the Ouse River View. We took 3 rooms adjacent to each other and happy to have one with the river view. The hotel is within 5 mins walk to all attractions and to the train station.

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers gives you the River View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelholic283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
it is always a pleasure to welcome guests from other parts of the world, to our hotel and of course to York. The city has so much history and so many things to see and the hotel is the ideal base for sightseeing. The team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we wish you a safe journey home.

Thank you for your review.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Always happy with our stay in York when we use Park Inn BUT........ Is there any way you can allocate a 'QUIET' room ....... I found that our latest stay was very noisy in the bar area with Hens and Stags and all we wanted was a quiet place to chat or read. We did eventually take our drinks up to our room, but felt miffed that we were being forced to do this. I did ask at reception for a quiet place but nothing was forthcoming. Apart from this the rooms food and staff were,as always,very good.

Room Tip: High riverside room will give a good view and will be far away from the noise of late night reveller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clivealiveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
A few words to thank you for your repeat visits; it is always a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. I was sorry to hear that your anticipated peaceful evening was somewhat disturbed; there is a nice quiet area in the lobby or near the restaurant which provides a quieter ambience should the bar be a little busy, which the team would be happy to show to you when you stay again.

I do hope, as a regular guest, you are a member of the Club Carlson loyalty scheme which would mean you would receive additional benefits; if not, any member of the team would be pleased to give you further details.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed recently at the Park inn York, very clean and comfortable, with excellent facilities, but paid extra for a river view and was very disappointed to find we were initially put into a room on the 1st floor where the river view is mostly blocked by the flat roof of the bar and restaurant below on the ground floor. We were then moved to the 7th floor, no problem as there are excellent speedy lifts, the room on the 7th gave super views of the river and Minster. I would suggest anyone staying at this hotel who is wishing to have a scenic view opt for the higher floors. Apart from this hiccup the stay was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Higher floors for a good view, try and avoid rooms next to the lift shaft, as they are slightly nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NantwichBoatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Many thanks for your very positive feedback following your recent stay at the Park Inn York. The hotel does provide the perfect base for visiting the key tourist attractions and I agree, the views of the river and city are fantastic.

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences; it was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and I hope we will have the opportunity to see you again.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsl
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband decided to book a room at the Park Inn York for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary. We knew it was part of the Radisson chain and had stayed at a Radisson hotel previously and was extremely impressed. We were not that impressed with this one and felt it let the Radisson name down. We got there to find that we had no internet access, (even though we were told it had wifi throughout). When we asked at reception, we were informed that the wifi did not reach our floor (the 8th floor) and was offered no apology from the reception staff. We (unfortunately) decided to have a meal in the "restaurant" and found the staff to be more interested in their mobile phones than asking us if everything was ok with our meals, which it wasn't. Needless to say, we did not stay long. We found it to be overpriced for what it was (basically a extremely expensive travel lodge). Our double bed was just two single beds pushed together and the room was extremely pokey. We will not be staying there again!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
I am disappointed to read your experience of the hotel did not meet your expectations. Whilst it is never good to hear when a guest leaves disappointed, please be assured that I taken note of your comments and will review them with the management team, especially with regards to the service in the restaurant. Please accept my apologies as this is not a true reflection of our usual standards.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

we loved staying at this hotel so much we returned for another weekend break two weeks later.
first time we stayed in a standard double room,very clean and bright,although we were woken by the bin wagons at 5.30am but cant be helped i suppose
second time we stayed in river view room,again very clean and bright,
i thought it might be noisy with the pubs across the river,but can honestly say we never heard anything at all. beds were very comfy,food was great and staff were fantastic and very happy nothing was to much trouble for them also the hotel was very handy for shopping trips then even when we had checked out, we went to do more shopping and returned later in the day to collect our bags i would recommend this hotel to everyone

Room Tip: river view was a very quiet room with great view of the riverboats
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
A few words to thank you for your very positive review of the hotel and the team. they will be delighted to read that they made a difference to your stay. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 46 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#39 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Property: Park Inn by Radisson York
Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing